We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the view! View! View!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Ranked #6 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We spent three nights room 116. Probably the worst honeymoon suite as it is slightly off the side. That said. The room is well appointed. Very spacious. Nice decorating. The view from the private pool (not heated) is absolutely killer. Have breakfast delivered.
We had drinks at bar beer and wine. Ok .
Our opinion was breakfast was above average. Ala carte selection included.
Mike the manager and entire staff was over the top helpful and friendly.
The only real negative is the mattres was a very cheap thin spring type.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amrdia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (871)
There are newer reviews for Petit Palace Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

580 - 586 of 871 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

Wow, was all we could say when we saw our villa, the settings & view. We had as near perfect week as you could get. All was first class from the staff, cleanliness, weather and we loved Santorini! Anything we requested, such as a car for 3 days was organised efficiently, and you really felt the staff were happy to help. The whole place was friendly and that went for the other guests staying there as well. Loved it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DivingDemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My friend and I stayed here for one night and though it was a short stay, unfortunately the lovely rooms and beautiful view were marred by a terrible dining experience at the hotel restaurant. We got in late and just wanted to have some dinner and go to sleep but even though we were both starving, we hardly ate. The prawns that were served were off and the rest of the meal was not great either. Breakfast was okay so my advice, plan to eat out!
The bathroom was pretty fabulous though, great shower. The room itself was not bad but we did have the most basic room so I suspect the suites etc. were a lot flashier.

Room Tip: It pays to pay for a better room
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swl27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed at Petit Palace Suites Hotel for one week and I only wish it could have been for longer, i.e. forever! It was the most relaxing holiday imaginable - our suite was beautiful, with a private pool, balcony and jacuzzi, and the views are just incredible, particularly at sunset. A special mention needs to be made to the dedicated staff who went out of their way to make the holiday really special - Mike and his smiles, Kostas and his award-winning cocktails, Maria, Kostantina, the manager Panos and everyone else! The food was also superb (I loved the breakfasts) so a huge thank you to the chefs. I will definitely be coming back next year, perhaps a little earlier in the season so as to make the most of the nightlife! I promise I'll learn a bit more Greek before then but for now here's all I have to say: ευχαριστὠ! :-)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Wow! Great hotel for sure, the reception service is perfect. Mike thank you so much for everything.
The view is unbelievable, breakfast is very rich and tasteful and having it on the balcony is actually a dream!!
The staff is very nice and with very good hospitality. Spyros( he guy with the luggage ) is the best guy on the island.
2 things:
1. The service at the pool is too slow.
2. The pool should be warmer.
Anyway, one of the best hotels I know...
Thank you all
Rafael and Rachel

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Spent 3 wonderful nights at this truly amazing hotel in early October. It has perhaps the best location for the view on the entire island. The sunsets are as specatular, if not more spectacular than the much heralded sunset views from Oia. The hotel is a 30 minute walk from Fira, though the hotel provides free shuttle service aprox 6x a day. A taxi to Fira is only 5 Euros. The location is magnificent. It is outside the hustle and bustle of Fira (a town overridded by cruise people during the day). By the same token the hotel is really central in the island, with easier access to other sites that shouldnt be missed, including Akrotiri, and Perissa. The Santo winery which is worth a visit for their view alone is a 5 minute walk away. The hotel has a beautiful pool overlooking the Caldera that provides some great R&R. Each hotel suite overlooks the Caldera and each has its own terrace with chairs and table where you can sit watching the Cruise ships come and go, ponder life and catch breathtaking sunsets. Breakfasts are incredible, which you make selections from a wide range of choices and can have breakfast on your terrace, or in the restaurant. The restaurants food qualtity is superb. The Octopus appetizer should not be missed. The rooms are large, clean and modern. The hotel is fairly new ie opened about 1 1/2 years ago. The staff were great. It really dosnt get any better than this !!!!
We spent a whole lot of time trying find the perfect hotel to stay in during our visit to Santorini, and yes we succeded, beyond any expectation, in finding this real piece of heaven on earth !!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 42km
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Came here with 3 gal pals and our experience was simply impeccable. The hotel had 5 star service, cosy and spacious rooms, an amazing view of the mediterranean and simple, elegant decor (like Six Senses). I loved the quietness away from the city center of Fira - and the hotel provided a complimentary shuttle bus to the town center 7 times a day. Special props to Mike, the general manager who took great care of us during our stay - driving us to Fira to visit his favorite bakery, arranging a rental car for us, giving us a guide around the island of Santorini and being always all-smiles. Breakfast was freshly made and served in the Elia restaurant, again, facing the sea...greek yogurt, bread basket, omelettes you name it. We also had lunch here once and it was good quality food and reasonable prices.
I would have paid more than double for my experience here and it is an all round five-star. Cannot wait to return again and would recommend this to all my friends! Thank you for the great hospitality!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puristones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
1.6 mi away
Kalisti Hotel & Suites
2.1 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
0.2 mi away
Volcano View Hotel Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Blue Dolphins Traditional Apartments
2.1 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
5.8 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Suites Hotel

Address: Agia Irini, Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#8 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range: $153 - $937 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Curved into the volcanic rocks of the Caldera, the Petit Palace all-suite accommodation in Santorini artfully embraces the blissful harmony of its surroundings. This exclusive sea view suite accommodation only two miles away from the capital of Fira, right by the chapel of Agia Irini in Santorini Island of Greece offers luxury accommodation with gracious-size rooms coupled with high quality modern amenities. All rooms are elegantly furnished and exquisitely crafted to achieve a degree of contented luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Petit Palace Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Hotel Fira
Petit Palace Suites Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing