We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Scirocco Apartments
Ranked #28 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights before staying in Oia. Have to say the Scirocco was a great place to stay and probably the best value place around town with sunset caldera views from your great private balcony and a decent sized swimming pool.

It is a bit of a trek first up the stairs from the rooms to reception and then again up the cliff steps to the resort of Fira but if you have decent fitness levels you'll be fine if a little breatless at times due to the heat.

Fira itself is vibrant lively place with an abundance of bars and restaurants, a little more to do in the evenings than in Oia yet still very beautiful.

The staff were always very friendly and we really appreciated the free pick up from the airport.

Overall definitely a great choice and I will hopefully return sometime soon.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellymania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 303 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2011

I cannot recommend this lovely picturesque, well located hotel highly enough. Anja is a doll and was wise to ask how 'fit' we were prior to booking- there are a lot of steps. A lot. But it's worth it for the great terraces overlooking the cauldera, the picture perfect little aqua blue swimming pool (that was one of my criteria for choosing), and the reasonable rates for rooms. We had a cave room that slept 2 couples comfortably with a small kitchen and it was pure heaven to sit on the terrace in the evening with wine and take in the magnificent views. A short (but steep) walk up to the main drag and close to the street parking made this a great choice. Wish I could be back there.... :)

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teriblum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Scirocco apartment is great for the value. The view of all the rooms are same if not better than other higher priced hotels in the area. We checked in room 8 and the room was very spacious and clean. The room is right above the pool. The room has a good sized balcony that I can sit there everyday from 9 to noon and read. When it gets hotter in the afternoon, we hung out in the pool. Location is great. A few walking accesses to main town for good food and shopping. Service was also good. Anja of course was helpful and nice. Arturo was also helpful, nice and friendly with us. Overall, we really loved our stay in Scirocco and are already recommending friends to stay at the apartment. If we are going back to Santorini, we will go back to Scirocco apartment.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Rooms were very basic and a little musty/damp. Did feel that they were clean though. Beds were lumpy and rock hard. And as the previous reviewer said, the towels were rough and old/worn. Rooms each had a balcony which was very relaxing. Breakfast was pretty basic - bread, jam, hard boiled egg & coffee. Staff wasn't always present so when I needed a new, clean towel mid-day I had to search around and I found the storage room that had the towels. Also, there was no staff there in the evenings so if we had an emergency (as we did in Mykonos a few days later) there would have been no one available to assist us. Stay was fine & affordable. Might stay there again if on a budget. Also, will note that the hotel was pretty far down the cliff. Many stairs which didn't bother me but my travel partner didn't love it. Hotel did arrange for an airport pickup but insisted that we call her as soon as we landed. Every other visitor had their hotel waiting for them except us so we were the absolute last ones to leave the airport. A little frustrating at the time since we had been traveling for many, many hours. Not sure why she can't check the flight herself, especially when she has 4 guests arriving on the same flight (as we did).

Free wifi outside of rooms was very handy.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frannie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This is one of the really good hotels in Santorini. We decided on this one after days of extensive research and a great offer from the owner of the hotel. She was nice enough to give us a very good deal on the reservation. We had one of the best views of the Volcano from this hotel and our cave had a nice attached semi-private balcony. The weather was great and Fira is just amazing with a great lighting and entertainment after sunset. The views of the town, the volcano and the sea were simply amazing from the balcony. Fira is one of the most ideal towns to stay in Santorini due to its extensive connectivity to various attractions like Oia, Kamari, Thira, etc. There's a direct bus to the sea port and airport as well. The staff member of the hotel was very kind enough to pick up our bags and carry them all the way from the Fira bus stand to the hotel and back when we checked out. The breakfast was very good and the view from the breakfast table was even better. Only that the bathrooms could've been a bit better! Also, it is impossible to get the Wifi signal from inside the cave. Quite hard to sit in the balcony with bright sunshine and intense heat during the day to access the wifi when you cant really see your screen as well.
Overall, still a great place to stay in Santorini!!

Room Tip: Caves are really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karthik24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

These apartments are located in the heart of Fira. The caldera view, especially the sunsets are remarkable.
I had a studio, it was very basic. Had a mini bar fridge, a table with crockery, cutlery and glasses. The towels werent soft and fluffy at all though, plus the bed was rock hard...

This was one of the cheaper accommadation choices I had considering I wanted both caldera views as well as being close to downtown.

Staff were very friendly, helped me as much as they could.

I would recommend this place only if you are on a budget and if u want caldera views...

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diving_Ace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

I really enjoyed this hotel. The layout was fun and it was located directly on the caldera just down the path from the main square. It was a little difficult to find the first time, but that was part of the fun. The rooms were basic, very traditional. They were clean and had all the necessary amenities. The shower had the best temp control and pressure in all of my time in Greece. The staff were good, however, when I paid they did not have enough cash to give me change. Sure this was only 4 euros, but I still thought it was inappropriate they not at least try to give me my money, even on the next day.

I did not need help carrying my bags and I knew the man that asked was probably hoping for a tip, but I just didn't need his help.

The pool was small but refreshing. A great view, great location, very clean - it was all we needed. Our room was huge with a foyer, bathroom, kitchen (missing cooking elements however), giant bedroom with four beds and a private massive balcony. It was too big for us but all they had left when we booked so we were glad to take it. You could have slept 20 people in this room, it was huge.

Would I stay there again? Maybe, but I like trying new things so this is the only reason I wouldn't. It was a bit pricey but that was the going rate for hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xsenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Kavalari
Hotel Kavalari
#40 of 81 in Fira
417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Keti
Hotel Keti
#22 of 81 in Fira
412 reviews
0 mi away
Athina Luxury Suites
Athina Luxury Suites
#13 of 81 in Fira
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 81 in Fira
833 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aroma Suites
Aroma Suites
#31 of 81 in Fira
430 reviews
0 mi away
Panorama Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scirocco Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scirocco Apartments

Address: Fira, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Fira
#21 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Hotel Class:3 star — Scirocco Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Scirocco Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scirocco Apartments Fira
Scirocco Apartments Hotel Fira
Scirocco Apartments Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing