We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooftop dinner”

Taverna Camille Stefani
Ranked #30 of 207 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

This is exactly what you look for when you come to an island like this. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were welcomed in despite not having made a reservation. They cooked good authentic local cuisine that tasted delicious.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank kgrec602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 377 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2018

Stumbled across this cosy restaurant second week of August 2018... The atmosphere was perfect for a warm summer's evening: a cosy and friendly rooftop restaurant with a terrace. The place felt as though it is family run. The waitress was friendly and helpful and the food was very good. We had a nice view over Fira and the owner also came over a couple of times for a brief conversation.
Strongly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yasser K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

It's a very very nice place! And very good service! Awesome food and very generous plates with fair prices !

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank hobballahj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Had such a lovely dinner here. The service was amazing! Our waiter was so attentive and kind (I suspect he was the owner).
We had loads of food and everything was delicious!
The home made olives were amazing!!
Highly recommended!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank RGab28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

My friends and I were recommended this place by our Air BnB host. The restaurant was amazing. We ate at Camille Stefani every night while in Santorini. Needless to say, we loved all the food and the people. We quickly became like a family and would suggest that anyone visiting Santorini go there. It was the exact experience we were wanting while visiting Greece. Great food and even better people.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Mady F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Camille Stefani also viewed

 
Fira, Santorini
Fira, Santorini
 

Been to Taverna Camille Stefani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing