We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Greek Taverna becomes a fine restaurant”

Taverna Camille Stefani
Ranked #24 of 188 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A Greek Taverna becomes a fine restaurant”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The restaurant serves excelent traditional cooked food added by excellent local wine.
Well prepared appetizers but the main dishes was perfect taste balanced and very professional served.
You should try the grilled calamary or any lamb option (from griled to cooked dishes as the traditional kleftiko) and balance with Santorini local wine.
The view of the commercial main street of Fira is fine and the lack of the caldera direct view is ballanced by the night lights and, why not, by the prices.
Aris, the owner is allways arround assisting for any special or unknown dish to be ordered. Trust his recommendation and this cannot be said about many restaurant's owners.
Some music is the only draw back but the street complete the ambiance satisfactory.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Bogdan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    75
    18
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“An excellent restaurant on Kamari beach”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Professional reception and service , tasty food and good price
Negative could be only the crowed passage of Kamari beach cost path during August ...

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank PanosCanellopoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place, great food!”
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

The gentleman that served us made sure that everything was perfect. A lovely night. I recommend the "klertiko" a lamb cooked to perfection and my girlfriend had a wonderful salmon fillet! I thoroughly recommend it! The view of Fira was splendid!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nicandale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valbonne, France
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, Food and Price”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We had a family of 4 and shared some pasta, salads and grilled octopus. With a round of drinks the whole meal was no dearer than what we'd paid in the less exclusive Naxos over the past week. The standout was the service and I can't compliment the guys enough on their attentiveness. I would always recommend anyone in Santorini to eat overlooking the Caldera, but it is expensive. Camille Stefani has great views over the island (not the caldera) and is a great choice if you are having more than one meal on the island.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank icklefritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“highly recommended”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

My travel partner and I liked this place so much that we went there for lunch twice. I really enjoyed the Santorini salad. My companion liked the grilled feta and the lamb. The two waiters we had were both attentive and gracious. The covered roof top setting was a pleasant place to sit on a hot day. Many tables have a distant view of Santorini's east coast.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank CW1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Camille Stefani also viewed

 

Been to Taverna Camille Stefani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing