We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic experience ta the Angel Studios”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Dahlia & Jasmine Collection by Angel Studios
Ranked #30 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Just back after another visit to Rania's Angel Studios. It was another fantastic experience, thanks to Rania, Katja and Danni. They are so welcoming. It is a home away from home and such good value. A short walk to Fira. I would recommend the nearby Tabasco Restaurant for a meal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tim56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 289 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

When we arrived, we are very welcomed. They served us some food and drinks. The room is big, beautiful and colourful. The swimming pool is also great with light at night. Everything is just great upon arrival.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ernest H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Where do I start ,If there was a higher rating I would give it. I have never experienced this type of hospitality. Rania and her family go above and beyond, the service u would expect in any hotel.Nothing is to much trouble.They make u feel as if your part of the family. The rooms are beautiful, My son wasnt impressed (pink) lol.The breakfast is so fresh,and Amazing, so much it just keeps coming.Our room stepped out to the front which had a gazebo and beautiful garden,we had breakfast there every morning.At night after coming back from outing.Me and rania would have long chats while she prepared and cooked her delicious cakes.I would like to thank rania and her beautiful family for everything and the gift,when we left also for the drive to port,even though on the last day I wasnt staying at there hotel.This hotel deserves a higher rating.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

rania and her family made us so welcome when we got their, nothing seemed to much trouble rania picked us up at the port and transported to the airport for free you dont get the any where else
they told us the best places to visit and where to eat,
the room was exelent my 2 daughters loved it the breakfast was nice.
angel studios is only about 10-15 mins.walk into fira,after a day out it was great to go back and relax in the pool.
we traveled to greece,paris,italy and the uk this was undoubtedly the was the highlight of our holidays,i just wish we could have stayed longer,the pepole on santorini are very friendly and made our stay perfect when i talk about our holidays angel studios is always the 1st place i talk about

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james19512013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We were made to feel very welcome by Rania, and this continued throughout our stay. Starting the day with a hug is always pleasant! Rania and her niece Deni were also very helpful and we were surprised and pleased by unexpected small gifts. Like other guests we were picked up from airport (which is not far away) and dropped off at bus station for the bus to the ferry. Our room was full of character and faced the lovely small garden. The pool is perfect - clean and a nice size. Breakfast continues to be a highlight.
Some might think the location is a downside - it is in Karterados, the next village to Fira and about a 10 minute walk down a fairly busy road (or a short bus ride). Although sited amongst vacant land and car parks, none of this is apparent when you are in the Studios, garden or pool.
When we next go to Santorini we shall have no hesitation in returning!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spencerswood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We just got back from Greece , and I fall short of superlatives for this small Hotel near Fira. You just have to start with the Hospitality of Rania- It was unforgettable. She embodies service with a smile from the time she picked us up. Like everyone on tripadvisor says, the Breakfast was amazing. A warm hug and a slice of cake or chocolate whenever you wander near Rania !!

The rooms were quite simple , but nice and spacious. Ours (water Lilies) had a nice balcony, and we could see a great sunrise.

the hotel was a 10-12 minute walk from Fira ( right on the bus stop if u don't like walking ) , with many bakeries and scooter rental places nearby.

It was not 5 but 7 stars as far as value for money goes
I wouldn't even blink before recommending it to anyone going to Santorini, and doesn't want to stay in a 300 Euro luxury hotel.In fact I would suggest stay outside the crowded Fira.

Room Tip: Water Lilies ( room ) has a nice view of the sunrise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shantanu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Rania picked us up from the ferry - what an incredible personality she has! So welcoming and bubbly. She drove us to the studios which were beautifully decorated, full of charm. She and her niece gave us loads of helpful info and advice and cooked us a great breakfast the next morning - we loved the soufflé! Such a bargain, we only paid €38 for the room for two people and breakfast. Great alternative to staying in the overpriced, overcrowded centre if Fira. The studios were only 15 mins walk away from the centre. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sallyjane82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
1.2 mi away
King Thiras Hotel
King Thiras Hotel
#39 of 81 in Fira
231 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nemesis Rooms & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Sunrise Hotel
Sunrise Hotel
#43 of 81 in Fira
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Galatia Villas
Galatia Villas
#47 of 81 in Fira
349 reviews
0.8 mi away
Costa Marina Villas
Costa Marina Villas
#5 of 81 in Fira
537 reviews
1 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dahlia & Jasmine Collection by Angel Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dahlia & Jasmine Collection by Angel Studios

Address: Karterados Road, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Fira
#11 Family Hotel in Fira
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range: $71 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Dahlia & Jasmine Collection by Angel Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angel Studios are situated just a 10-minute walk from Fira's centre. It features an outdoor swimming pool. The closest bus station Zotos-Karterados is only two steps away. The pastel-coloured Angel Studios are named after flowers. Each is uniquely decorated and has air conditioning and a private balcony with pool or garden views. Free wireless internet and TV is included. A homemade breakfast is served each morning in the garden. A shopping centre with travel agencies, taverns and restaurants, pastry shops and bakeries is a few steps away from Angel Studios. Angel Studios are a 10-minute drive from the airport of Santorini and a 20-minute drive from the port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The Dahlia & Jasmine Collection by Angel Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dahlia & Jasmine Collection By Angel Studios Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing