We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow. Amazing hopitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Dahlia & Jasmine Collection by Angel Studios
Ranked #31 of 81 Hotels in Fira
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed in this wonderful hotel for 3 days in July '13. Hosts were very kind and amazingly helpful. Hotel is very close to Fira towncenter. Nice local restaurants to eat close by. I highly recommend this place for your stay in Santorini. Do not stay anywhere else. Thanks for hosting us.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Govind C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 288 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks in June/July '13 and all that you read about this lovely family is a massive understatement. From being met at the airport to leaving was just pure joy. Santorini is a beautiful and warm place to be this time of year but nothing compared to how we felt in their company.

The pretty rooms are well maintained and cleaned spotlessly on a daily basis. The breakfast is plentiful and very tasty. It's 15 minutes walk to Fira main town and 2 minutes to the bus stop to travel any direction around the island or to the beaches and no more than 2.2 euros per journey. There are bakeries, a supermarket and nice cheap restaurants nearby.

So would we stay here again?...Yes definitely.
Are these the most endearing and kindest family you could ever wish to meet....Yes.
Can Rob be adopted please?

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobandJulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

This place was fantastic. The rooms were spacious and very clean. They offered a generous buffet breakfast and had their own private pool for our use. The guesthouse is about a 10-15min away from the main town by foot. Rania and her family were the best thing about this place- they were very friendly and helpful, which made the stay so much more comfortable and safe. Good price and good location :) Thanks again Angel studios!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chunkyluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We booked a double room for 1st June 2013 with breakfast for 22 Euros per night via booking.com. I received a delightful email from Katja confirming the booking and offering us free transport from the airport to the hotel, which of course we gladly accepted.

We were picked up at 6am from the airport and driven to the hotel, where thankfully our room was available, as with all hotels you normally cannot check in until 2pm.

The room we stayed in was very clean and fresh and for the price it was an excellent deal. The pool area was idyllic, although we didn't spend too much time here as we were out exploring a lot. It is about a 15-20 minute walk to Fira. The cheapest and best way to get around the island is by hiring a moped.

We enjoyed a delicious, large and fresh, homemade breakfast every morning and were made to feel welcomed by the owners who always went out of their way to help and look after us. Their brilliant sense of humour had us in stitches every time we spoke with them.

Originally we booked for only 2 nights but loved it here so much that we ended up staying an extra night and a further 2 nights on our return before the flight home.

We've travelled around various parts of the world and we've never experienced such welcoming, friendly and kind people who go that extra mile to make your stay comfortable.

As most people have mentioned on here, you arrive as guests and leave as family.

Thanks so much, we will never forget you.

Baby and Arnold (haha) xx

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelPiratePenzance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Hotel is located in Karterados which is three bus stops or 15mins walk from main town of Fira Town Centre). The hotel is easily accessible by buses which you can find every 10~15mins and is away from all the traffic and crowds of main Fira Town. Near by there are resturants and mini markets (about 2 mins walk from the hotel). You can rent bikes from shops which are again next to the hotel. Rooms were clean and spacious. The people who run the hotel are really helpful. The breakfast they serve was as per liking of each guests. A very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VikasSLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is the best low cost place I have ever stayed - the rooms re lovely and really clean, breakfast is huge and yum and staff are so lovely - easy 10 min walk to Fira town but nice to be slightly out of rush - lovely pool nothing beats it

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hailey_bloore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Staff are very friendly and treat us like being at home. We arrive at hotel very early around 7 am, the owner Rania offer us a free breakfast and also she told us that we can wait here and get a room early around 10.30 after some guests check out (actually check in time is 2 pm). Rania and her daughter are very friendly an helpful they are so really really nice i never met before. Rania came to pick us up when we atrived at bus stop cos we lost and she drove to send us at bus station when we back. The location is good about 10 mins walk to fira. Also, the breakfast is great, fresh homemade. I really strongly recommend this hotel to other!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jirary17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
1.1 mi away
Galatia Villas
Galatia Villas
#47 of 81 in Fira
348 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nemesis Rooms & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Sunrise Hotel
Sunrise Hotel
#43 of 81 in Fira
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kavalari
Hotel Kavalari
#40 of 81 in Fira
417 reviews
3 mi away
Marquise Suites
Marquise Suites
#53 of 81 in Fira
14 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dream Island Hotel
Dream Island Hotel
#13 of 81 in Fira
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dahlia & Jasmine Collection by Angel Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dahlia & Jasmine Collection by Angel Studios

Address: Karterados Road, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#11 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range: $73 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Dahlia & Jasmine Collection by Angel Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angel Studios are situated just a 10-minute walk from Fira's centre. It features an outdoor swimming pool. The closest bus station Zotos-Karterados is only two steps away. The pastel-coloured Angel Studios are named after flowers. Each is uniquely decorated and has air conditioning and a private balcony with pool or garden views. Free wireless internet and TV is included. A homemade breakfast is served each morning in the garden. A shopping centre with travel agencies, taverns and restaurants, pastry shops and bakeries is a few steps away from Angel Studios. Angel Studios are a 10-minute drive from the airport of Santorini and a 20-minute drive from the port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Dahlia & Jasmine Collection by Angel Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dahlia & Jasmine Collection By Angel Studios Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing