We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Spiridakos Sailing Cruises
from $106.71
More Info
from $151.65
More Info
from $168.49
More Info
from $1,010.97
More Info
Reviews (3,018)
Filter reviews
3,018 results
Traveler rating
2,697
214
59
22
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,697
214
59
22
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain leo pasta sunset cruise white beach hot springs alma libre shrimp beautiful catamaran crew members bread great cruise semi private cruise swimming stops soft drinks food was amazing friendly crew highly recommend this trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 3,018 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

5 hour trip. Pick up and drop off very efficient. Crew fantastic, thanks Coopi for your constant attention. Lunch was very good.
here are some of the reasons i wouldn't recommend:
1. expensive
2. the wine offered was only white and definitely came out of a large container into a bottle for pouring. there was plenty of it but it was more of a home brew than a local wine. there was no beer! another boat from the same company had beer -they were beside us at one of the stops
3. nothing offered to eat until lunch - no snacks etc
4. hot springs are oversold - they are not hot, cold ocean with some warm currents - obviously this is what it is but it shouldn't be described as hot springs
5. snorkelling was rather lame as the fish are pretty boring to view and the ocean is cold! one towel per person so once you are wet there is no drying off if you get into the ocean again
6. last stop was at the red sand beach but moored too far away to make it to the beach. most people did not get into the water at this stop.

Views of the coastline are wonderful, if you want that then do a boat tour that doesn't have the additional things that you are paying for (snorkelling etc)

It was a nice time on the boat - very windy so actually quite cold which was a shame but not their fault. Not worth the money though.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank 319deborahj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptainLeonidas, Guest Relations Manager at Spiridakos Sailing Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your feedback! Spiridakos Sailing Cruises is the company with the most history and experience in sailing around Santorini and we work meticulously to preserve our high standards! We state that we offer white wine, beer is offered in the Premium and Luxury cruise and not on the Standard cruise that you booked, it is a 5 hour cruise that offers 1 lunch on board, we cannot affect what the snorkeling can offer this is what the island of Santorini has and again we cannot control the warmth of the water. Thank you for the comments as we only aim to get better through them. We hope to see you again on board for more unforgettable sailing moments!. We are really happy that you enjoyed everything so much! We are so glad that our crew were able to make this experience so memorable to you. We hope to see you again if you visit our island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked just a day before and this missed out on the sunset cruise but the afternoon cruise was just as fantastic!

Our crew was Nikolas, Antonia and Angela who were all delightful and very welcoming. Nikolas was amazing and very well read - he shared much in the history of the island, how it was formed and even the background of Akrotiri with us. Friendly, funny and with a resemblance to Captain Jack Sparrow, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would definitely recommend everyone go ahead to book this for their time at Santorini!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Fatjojohead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptainLeonidas, Guest Relations Manager at Spiridakos Sailing Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your feedback! Spiridakos Sailing Cruises is the company with the most history and experience in sailing around Santorini and we work meticulously to preserve our high standards! We hope to see you again on board for more unforgettable sailing moments!. We are really happy that you enjoyed everything so much! We are so glad that our crew were able to make this experience so memorable to you. We hope to see you again if you visit our island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Last time was six years ago. Private catamaran barbeque and sunset for 7. Costas, Angela and Nicolas were so accommodating and fun to be with. The 38 foot Boat was pristine and perfect for seven (eight would be fine). With a private trip you can skip the crowded boat places and really have a ton more privacy. Bring your own aperol/liquor/red wine. Everything fully equipped from towels to snorkeling. Meal was outstanding. Top notch organization.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptainLeonidas, Guest Relations Manager at Spiridakos Sailing Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your feedback! Spiridakos Sailing Cruises is the company with the most history and experience in sailing around Santorini and we work meticulously to preserve our high standards! We hope to see you again on board for more unforgettable sailing moments!. We are really happy that you enjoyed everything so much! We are so glad that our crew were able to make this experience so memorable to you. We hope to see you again if you visit our island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We took the afternoon boat trip with sunset the crew were absolutely amazing especially Giannis and Leo they were the best hosts!

The food was excellent, we met some great friends it was the highlight of our trip. It was a bit more expensive than I initially expected but well worth it not to be missed.

Thanks to Peter the Canadian for all your help and advice we had a fantastic trip so helpful.

Scotland loves you!

1  Thank gemzdaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptainLeonidas, Guest Relations Manager at Spiridakos Sailing Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your feedback! Spiridakos Sailing Cruises is the company with the most history and experience in sailing around Santorini and we work meticulously to preserve our high standards! We hope to see you again on board for more unforgettable sailing moments!. We are really happy that you enjoyed everything so much! We are so glad that our crew were able to make this experience so memorable to you. We hope to see you again if you visit our island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a fantastic time on our cruise on the Caldera II boat with Nikolas, Angela, & Coseas. We originally planned on sunset cruise and on arrival to Santorini it was suggested to us to do daytime cruise so you can enjoy second half of day after the boat. I changed our reservation very easily and they accommodated our request to change. Was picked up from hotel, which was great. Laid back, fun, and got to meet people from all over the world. Highly recommend!

1  Thank Hreneec06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaptainLeonidas, Guest Relations Manager at Spiridakos Sailing Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your feedback! Spiridakos Sailing Cruises is the company with the most history and experience in sailing around Santorini and we work meticulously to preserve our high standards! We hope to see you again on board for more unforgettable sailing moments!. We are really happy that you enjoyed everything so much! We are so glad that our crew were able to make this experience so memorable to you. We hope to see you again if you visit our island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews