We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing...highly recommend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santorini Wine Tour

Santorini Wine Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
$109.77*
and up
Santorini Wine Roads Tour with Wine Tastings
Ranked #3 of 10 Food & Drink in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Visit traditional wineries,and try wines made from indigenous grape varieties of Santorini. Enjoy a unique experience with our expertise Sommelier Vaio who greatly enjoys conducting wine education presentations, sharing his passion for wine with all levels of wine consumers from the novice to the most discerning wine connoisseur and traveler.Enjoy private or semi-private Food & Wine Tours, hands-on Cooking Classes, exclusive dinners and scenic island tours with us.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing...highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful day, tried so many wines, visited three wineries and were given local cheeses and bread at each of the wineries. The wines were a lot cheaper then we thought, however were some of the best wines we have ever tasted. I love sweet wines and was worried there wouldn't be much that I liked but a lot of the wines were sweet. Vaios is very entertaining and very knowledgeable. We didn't know whether to do this tour privately or in a group, we ended up doing the group wine roads tour and we are glad that we did because the other couples were friendly and it's good to hear everyone's opinions on the wine. Thanks for a great day.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ninalou88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    530
    71
    15
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

My husband and I went on this tour in May 2013. What a great time! I agree with other reviewers that Vaois is an incredible tour guide and wine aficionado. We visited 3 wineries on the island and sampled about 15 different types of wine. Don't think this a tour for only wine experts, it's great for all ranges of wine enthusiasts! Vaios is very funny and knowledgeable and made the whole experience fantastic!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank alirom27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Put this on your "Must Do" list!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Thank you Vaios! My husband and I truly enjoyed this experience. We learned a great deal about Greek wines and now have a couple of favorites that we will be enjoying regularly. This is a "must do" when you visit Santorini. Vaios is extremely knowledgeable and provides an enjoyable experience for beginners as well as expert wine connoisseurs. We saw 3 beautiful wineries, experienced flavorful wines and local fare and made friends along the way. This was the highlight of our stay on the island.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelGirlSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great afternoon out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Our guide was knowledgeable and lots of fun. The transport was really comfortable. Groups are a maximum of 10 so great, personal service. Lovely, relaxed way to see the island. Yummy wines and door to door service.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Weezlewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cheers to a fabulous wine tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

A highlight of our trip to Santorini. Vaois is incredible at his job. He loves it and you can tell the minute he picks you up. He is very knowledgable and entertaining. The wineries are all different and beautiful. The wine is very good. I would recommend Santorini Wine Tour with Vaios as a must!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nbushong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santorini Wine Tour also viewed

 

Been to Santorini Wine Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing