We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful person, wonderful position”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Summer Time Pension
Ranked #15 of 51 Fira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Wonderful person, wonderful position”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I stayed at Summer Time Pension to relax and getting aound visiting the whole Santorini island.
The position is perfect to see everything in Fira and it is very close to the bus station as well, so you can easily reach all the other villages.
But, above all, the welcome I received by the owner of the Pension was simply marvellous; she took me from the airport to the Pension and back again, at the end of holiday, from the Pension to the airport. She is really very nice and helpful for every aspect of your stay.
The room I had was very large and confortable and kept perfectly clean.
Last, but not least, the price was very reasonable, probably for the low period.
Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Giuseppe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    51
    12
    2
    6
See reviews for
14
68
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

Second year back to this hotel, staff are so helpful, rooms are big and very clean. For the price you pay I was do impressed. Roof top area is adorable and the location is perfect. You have everything you need near the hotel and it is close to all the public transport. Would definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mandimaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

We have stayed there with a group of 8 and the owner provided us a floor with 4 rooms just for us. Every room is diffrent from each other, and ours had a small bathroom with a tiny shower. Other than that, the room was pleasant and it was cleaned everyday. The other rooms had bigger bathroom, but one of it had an unpleasant smell in it.

The owner was nice and helpful. There was a so called jacuzzi at the roof but it was not so charming at all. Dont expect anything from it.

We didnt take breakfast so I dont have any idea about it but there are very good bakeries in Fira center, so you can also try them.

The location was great, just a few minutes walking distance from the Fira center, where you can find all the best bars and clubs in Santorini. It is also 5 minutes walking distance from Fira main bus station. Still, we didnt feel disturbed about the noise coming from outside.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozlem-burak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

I thinknthat summer time pension has put the bar too high for us.. I dont think that on the rest pf our trip we can have better service and better overall hotel.

The rooms were spacious enough an very clean, and well decorated.
The jacuzzi on the roof is just amazing and a great place for relaxation..
The service is top notch, the owner, Eleftheria is just making sure all the time that we are satisfied and we have everything we need. The last day, oir ferry was 8 hours late, so we emptied the room but she provided us with a bathroom and shower in case we went to the beach and we need to shower.
The hotel is 3 minutes walk from the main square is santorini.
We even recommended something o reduce the door closing noise amd the owner did the modification to all rooms on the same day, talk about service and client satisfaction!!
The afternoon lady at te reception, Christina is also amazing and gives all the necessary info and help.
Overall, i would vook their again if i go to santorini again

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jimmyhajj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

I went with 5 girlfriends and we all love it!!! The location is perfect, just a few steps from the main street and the bus station, the breakfast is delicious (with muffins and feta cheese sandwiches), the view of the hotel is amazing!!! The owner of the pension is so lovely, treated us like their own children!!! If someday I come back to Santorini, I´ll be there again!! If you want to be in a cheap place and feel at home, that´s the place to be!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MonnikeF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Stayed for a whole week at this place with my boyfriend. Generally we did not regret it one bit - it is very central, so close to the buses and in the capital of Santorini, so it was very easy to get to anyplace we wanted on foot or by bus. Rooms were OK, and despite the old bathrooms that most people talk about, they were very very clean. We got upgraded to a nicer and bigger room with a seaview after our second night and the cleaning lady carried all our stuff upstairs so we could leave and go to the beach. The second room was also much nicer because we could not hear the noise from the late night clubs. However, even in rooms that are noisy, if you turn on the air conditioning and close the windows there is no noise coming inside. Eleftheria, the manager, is lovely and very accommodating. The fact that it didnt include breakfast was also an advantage, as there are delicious and cheap pies at the bakeries close by. Overall, we felt it was worth it to stay in a cheap place like this instead of fancy hotels with volcano view and spend our money on nice dinners and expensive drinks before we head back to the comfortable beds of Summertime.

Room Tip: ask for a seaview room as the ones at the back can be very noisy from the late night clubs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elphabalondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechelen, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

I requested a quiet room and I got a noisy room where the waterpump went off every 10 min, the whole night.
I had to escape from this place, and the lady of the house charged met all night, except a discount of 30 eur.
Not a good publicity.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sonny14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.0 mi away
Antonia Hotel Santorini
0.2 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
799 reviews
0.3 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Santorini
Hotel Santorini
#46 of 80 in Fira
113 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kalisti Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Costa Marina Villas
Costa Marina Villas
#5 of 80 in Fira
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Time Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Time Pension

Property: Summer Time Pension
Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Summer Time Pension 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Summer Time Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Time Pension Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing