We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Zafora

Zafora
Ranked #136 of 180 Restaurants in Fira
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

at here twice becuase the kaliftiko was the best i had on the entire trip to Greece, great view and good food

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CHINASKIES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    153
    103
    85
    96
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Heredia, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not Worth Your Time”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

My husband and I visited Zafora on our last night in Santorini after coming back from a sunset cruise. We were soooo disappointed in our selection with this restaurant. We ordered a cream of mushroom soup as our starter which was cold and watered down. I would have rather payed half as much and ate a bowl of Campbell's soup. The waiter kept trying to persuade me to order a pork dish with pineapple and after telling him several times that I wanted a different dish, he still brought me the dish he had been trying to sell us. My husband ordered a steak which was tough and unseasoned. Even our french fries were undercooked. We left this restaurant very unpleased and disappointed that this was going to be our last meal in Santorini. This was by far the worst restaurant experience we had in all of Greece.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

This was very close to our hotel, so went there on the first night. Overall it was one of the more expensive restuarants we ate at during our week, but the food & service was no better. Guess it was the view they are charging for, which in October at night is black !
Ok food & ok service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss_Mollys_Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place sucks to the bottom line!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

1.The starter bread charged us for 3 euro! Other restaurant even gave us free of charge or even 1 euro only! Only 2 pieces of bread!!

2. Staffs are impollite and with no matter at all though looks 'pretty friendly' at first. When taking order, their attitude is bad!

3. Ordered Gyros, the local Greek cuisine. The pork is soakingly oily and not freshly cooked/grilled or whatever and yet the price is double of OBELIX. OBELIX would have offered a better dish than this restaurant. Secondly, I ordered the Swordfish. The fish seemed not fresh and with weird fishy taste! We can't even swallow their foods, terribly awful!!

It's a waste of money!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HuangPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great view, great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

My partner and I ate here several times over the last week, and we found the food to be fantastic, the views amazing and the service was great! It's not cheap, but well worth it, be nice to the wait staff and they are amazingly friendly in return!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zafora also viewed

 
Fira, Santorini
Fira, Santorini
 

Been to Zafora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing