We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical and not touristic Greek Taverne” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Triana

Triana
Ranked #78 of 178 Restaurants in Fira
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Typical and not touristic Greek Taverne”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

The owner, Mr Aris welcomes you in his tavern located near the main road of Fira. The food is tasty, Greek, cheap. Local people go there and know it. Much better than an expensive and touristy restaurant with view. Don't hesitate, you'll enjoy.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    26
    8
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Genuinely Greek!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

My husband and i were lost as to where to eat in Fira when we decided to check the Triana taverna. We walked past this place on our first day in the island. This family owned restaurant is highly recommended - just a few yards walk from the town centre, food was decently priced and they served the most delectable and delicious, authentic Greek meals in big servings/portions as well. I was happy with my beef casserole dish and my husband was speechless with his pork souvlaki! Would definitely recommend this place, great service from the owner too!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tats1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Family Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

My husband and I had a delicious home cooked meal at this family restaurant. My dinner of grilled filet of chicken with a small salad and handcut French fries was just the simple meal I was looking for. My husband said that the stuffed grape leaves were the best he had eaten in the week we had been in Greece, and he orders them a lot. Aris, the owner, was friendly without being intrusive.
This restaurant is on the main road in Fira on the right going toward Oia, a few blocks up from the bus station. If you on the caldera pedestrian walkway, there is a yogurt shop on the corner of T intersection that leads back to the restaurant on the main road. The prices were fair especially compared to the restaurants at the caldera walkway.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank patmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Do not miss having a meal at Triana with the best value best food and the best host Aris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Great value great food great fun host Aris. My daughters came here last year and told me to go there. I was absolutely delighted with everything about the restaurant. The host aris and his niece were great. You must go there. We had five nights in santorini and triana was the most outstanding

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Slasher008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great real Greek food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was my fifth trip to Greece.I love the gigantic beans.These were the best I have ever had.In fact they were so good we got a second order.Also the tomato balls were the best we had on our two week trip that was all over Greece.This place doesn't look like much but it has very good reasonably priced food.A terrific place to eat.Don't miss eating here !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Magnoliacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Triana also viewed

 

Been to Triana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing