We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Santorini Mesotopos
Ranked #9 of 53 Fira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The hotel and stuff were excellent. Very close to Thira and 15-20 min from Oia. Would highly recommend for a family or a couple. It is a bit difficult to find but its worth it. Free parking and wifi, stuff attends to any request. Great view from a Jacuzzi with a Frape.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mihalis55197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 235 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

First, let me say that the grounds of this hotel are beautiful and are very well kept. The gardens and the pool are really make this place. But the down side from the beautiful gardens is that there are so many flying insects that you can't leave your doors or windows open because your room will soon be full of the pests. Another good part of this hotel is the owner and manager. Flora was very pleasant and helpful in all our needs. Another down side is that the Wi-Fi barely reaches the room. We had to sit on the balcony of our room to get 4 bars. Inside with the doors closed you get 1 bar connection. Next is the TV. If you don't speak Greek then the TV is useless. I would have liked to have satellite TV. Next is the water pressure in the shower...hardly any. There was more water pressure in the kitchen sink than there was in the shower. Another good factor is that this place is a few miles from the capital of FIRA and set out by itself, so the noise level is very low.
As for if we would ever stay at this hotel again...probably not. I would rather spend a few extra euros and get a higher standard of room.

Room Tip: I guess the only tip I would recommend is to ask for a room close to the reception area. This way t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank-Carol-Yeshua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at Mesotopos in November 2012. Excellent location. Few minutes away from Fira. The owner (Flora) was very kind. every day she brought us something home made, usually deserts. The room was clean but nothing fancy, which is OK. Two things should be improved. First, Flora explain to us that in order to have hot water, we have to turn the boiler "on" for about 15 minutes.which we did but no hot water. Second, not enough utensils to cook a decent meal not even a frying pan. We told Flora but she replied that people usually go to restaurant. If we rent a room with a kitchen, it's because we don't want to eat every day in restaurant. I would still recommend this property. Nice clean rooms, great location, beautiful viewe.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I spent a few weeks in and around this resort so i dare to share my experience with anyone interested: if you have your own transport and looking for a good deal for a holiday - this place is amazing!

Location:
The very name of the place says a lot about the location - mesotops (gr)=middle of the place. And you are indeed in the very center of the island, ideally located toward any direction you may feel like visiting the next morning. Just around the corner is one of the top5 bakery on the island, the best diving center store and one of the most important crossroads. The resort is sourrounded by vineyards and offers superb views to the east and especially incredible sunrises!

Rooms:
There are about 15 studios, 5 of them with loft - strongly recommended! We had a beautiful balcony with 180 degrees sea view attached to a decent living room, kitchenette and bathroom with shower, plus the loft. Everything was clean, cozy, comfortable, functionable, just as expected. Nothing fancy but its more than enough and certainly a good value for money. Some of the rooms have boiler but we never lacked of warm water around the day.

Resort:
Spendid shell-pool with jacuzzi area with bar and showers, tables, lounge chairs, very nice arranged and designed, rather friendly-familiar, with good taste - trees and alley, flowers, big garden and very important: no neighbours, which suited us very well.

Maintainance:
The people who run the place are the owners so imagine everything is going on smooth and easy. One of the peculiar things is the breakfast, which is being taken care by the lady of the house in person and in particular, be it served in the room or by the pool.

All in one we had a very nice stay and it proved to be a good choice.
Thanks again to Flora and Constandina for being such a good hosts.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank manuel_munteanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed here with two friends in August. The property itself is beautiful with good views, clean rooms and a fabulous pool and jacuzzi area. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. There is no proper restaurant area but staff were happy to provide sandwiches etc. by the pool. There is a gorgeous Mexican across the road however. The hotel is located quite far from the town, we did walk in and home one night but it was very long and footpaths are not very safe. So if you are going to stay here be prepared to wait for buses as there aren't many taxis around. Or you could rent a quad or bike as most people do on the island. The island itself is stunning and great for relaxing.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Myself and my fiance stayed here for 5 nights and we had a fantastic stay. I would highly recommend this hotel. The price is very reaonable, staff extremely helpful and friendly. The pool and jacuzzi area is fabulous with great views. The rooms are lovely clean and spacious with balcony overlooking fantastic views. Looking forward to returning next year, they really made our stay very special!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stayed here for 4 night and everything was nice. It's not easy to find. It's on the big road from fira to the old port. lidl shopingmarket is 500m away and ride in the streeks wit a big sign " wemcome" on it! when you come from fira it's left. Nice balcony with wonderfull vieuw. the bathroom is not realy new but clean. the kitchen is basic but everything you need! nice welcome with a good explanation about what to see and to do! i got a plate with cherrytomatos from there own garden as "welcome"! the vieuw from the swimmingpool and jacussi is magnificant and beds enough! very quite place! and close to fira ! they clean every day in your room and yout get new towels! one day even my dishes was done :-)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank allaroundtheworld1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.1 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
2.1 mi away
Evgenia Villas & Suites
0.3 mi away
Volcano View Hotel Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
815 reviews
1.8 mi away
Santorini Reflexions Volcano
0.3 mi away
Celestia Grand
Celestia Grand
#1 of 80 in Fira
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santorini Mesotopos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini Mesotopos

Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Fira
Price Range: $64 - $593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Santorini Mesotopos 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The view-endless blue of the Aegean Sea and the magical colors of the sunsets spreading around the most famous caldera in the world, Santorini Mesotopos combines the freshness of the unique Aegean breeze, with a Traditional yet Modern way of life. Behind the domes of the apartments, the human eye can see the horizon where the sea meets the sky and becomes one and the clouds resemble small boats that have been released on the gentle sea air. Enjoying all the comforts that can be offered by a modern hotel accommodation, the guest has the opportunity to feel a unique experience combined with every need of the modern visitor. Breaking down the meaning of the world Mesotopos, a secret message states the position on a geographical map on the island and gives you the opportunity to gaze at the port or the airport at a distance of just 10 minutes, as you can find it at the entrance to Fira the capital of Santorini. But, before your tourist adventure a dip in the refreshing pool and Jacuzzi with dose of relaxation in front of the endless view, could react in a positive way in collecting positive vibes of energy require during your vacation. Mesotopos could be referred to as a must to the tourist explorers who, upon a simple tourists map can plan a full tourist experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Santorini Mesotopos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Mesotopos Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing