We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Ranked #10 of 82 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Davis, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

We loved staying at this hotel. The service is excellent along with the food. It is 5 minutes walk to Fira but still in a quiet location. Wi-fi in all areas was working well. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patti_davis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    153
    57
    20
    9
See reviews for
110
432
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redbourn, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2014

Great things:
The Staff , service was very good, helpful, friendly and very hard working.
Pool, lovely, always free beds, great pool food and drink
Room, really big, private pool was amazing and well worth it!!!
Pool bar was really good, great cocktails and not too pricy

Could be better:
Breakfast, need improvement as the hot offering was cold most days, it didnt effect our holiday but for 5 stars you want a wow breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the sea are lovely..waking up to the sun and sea every day was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

I stayed at Astro Palace with my wife and two kids for 5 nights this August. I travel frequently, both with my family and for business, and I stayed at many hotels in quite a few countries, however I was truly impressed by Astro Palace. From the moment we walked in to the hotel, we were warmly welcomed and taken care of. Every question we had was answered with a genuine smile and attention. Anything we needed help with was accommodated right away. The staff at Astro Palace is amazing - from front desk, concierge, spa, restaurants and house keeping - every single one of them made our stay enjoyable and unforgettable. The hotel property itself was immaculate as well. The room, the pools (private and public), restaurant, and all areas of the hotel were in excellent condition and very clean. We will certainly be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

We happened upon this gem on bookings.com. This family owed hotel is amazing. As soon as we walked into the lobby we were treated like family. The staff is amazing esp Amanda and Efie!!!!.
The rooms are huge and very comfortable. The pool is great and some suites have private pools.
Fira is walking distance and the beaches are 4 miles away by car. Dont walk but run and book this hotel!!!!!!

Room Tip: book a suite with private pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dene411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel veryfriendly poeple, very clean food is great breackfast....
Located in the middle near the town very calm place, its a little bit expencive but compared to all santorini prices its fair, we shall come back again and again and again

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Georges C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 6 days and our accomodation was great! Its a 5 min walk from caldera. The room was clean and comfortable. Everything was nice, the staff were friendly and helpfull. I strongly recomment it for anyone who wants to stay in Fyra.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank tsoura b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

We had come from Mykonos to Santorini in a High Speed Cruise, The hotel is located right in the city of FIRA, the best place to stay, market is at walking distance and most of the Tours operate from here. The Bus Stand is walking distance too. Although walking at night from the market to the hotel was a bit creepy but the place is safe. The hotel had a very small reception with a small entrance, we were back from the Royal Myconian mykonos, which is unmatchable for its location, comfort, beauty and really really Royal. Hence we didnt really find this hotel too exciting.
The staff is friendly, just like the whole of Greece. Wait till you get to the morning breakfast buffet.
We booked a Junior Jacuzzi suite and as per the images on the internet , thought the jacuzzi would be on the open terrace but to our surprise , we were told our room got upgraded and we got a room with our private pool. Well the private pool had 10 other private pools lined side by side, You just had your own water to play with. nevertheless, the room we got was dark with very little lighting. We were happy we got TEA finally as we didnt get any so far in Athens Royal Olympic. After a while, we insisted to see the room with jacuzzi and they showed us a room which had a jacuzzi inside the room itself, too shady and we didnt like it.
Our Room had stairs inside with a wooden ceiling and Bed. I personally find it scary to have wooden stairs and the ceiling not too far from your bed. another floor inside the room.
The view from the balcony was great and really peaceful. We had a bell near our private pool to call for a waiter. They come late but yes they do. So far so good.
we went for the breakfast at 10:10 - 10:30 is the time it closes. We being vegetarians had very little to eat there, we asked for brown bread (a very basic thing) and spinach pie's which they said they will see if they can replenish. At 10:20 a RUDE female came and i when i asked her again if there was anything we could eat. A FIVE STAR hotel replying " we stop replenishing so that nothing goes waste" which means, THey are fine with Hungry OCCUPANTS but cannot waste one more Spinach Pie. Also "The brown bread is over" at 10:25, the female says "its too late". Friends i am sure everyone must have travelled, have never heard such an answer from a place where the only medium of revenue generation is Tourists. And if you dont have a good happy breakfast, you dont really enjoy the rest of your day. We stayed for 2 days and the same behaviour both the days. I had promised myself not to have a bad mood by arguing with careless hotel authorities, we had a nice breakfast outside at the calder sunset. The same is again at a walking distance and so is the market. Lots of VEG options, a chinese outlet with chinese speaking guy made hakka noodles for us sans the non veg of course.

Room Tip: ask particularly if your jacuzzi is on the open terrace, The corner most room with private pool is w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maddyfunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.3 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
1.7 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
1.1 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Volcano View Hotel Santorini
0.6 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#4 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
3.8 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#3 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astro Palace Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astro Palace Hotel and Suites

Property: Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Address: Eikostis Pemptis Martiou, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Fira
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#18 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Astro Palace Hotel and Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites with private pool is a new hotel built in 2010 located in Fira town. All rooms have sea view and half of the rooms have also a private pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Astro Palace Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astro Palace Hotel Fira
Astro Palace Hotel And Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing