We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Ranked #10 of 79 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“Loved the place”
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

Best place for relaxation. Hospitality was premium. Food was great. Location is just perfect. Anna Maria, the manager was of great help in form of where to go and the best places around. My hobby and I stayed at the hotel for couple of days because the weather was a bit stormy but we did not regret it :)
If I go to Santorini again, this place would be my choice for sure.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nasafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    157
    57
    20
    9
See reviews for
116
449
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Hubby and I had the most delightful honeymoon stay in Astro Palace last June.
This place is amazing and the service is beyond words! The location is excellent as it is a 5 to 10 minute walk to the center of Fira town. We got a room with a private swimming pool, which was spectacular. Everything was very clean, spacious, and comfortable.

Anna-Maria, the manager, was wonderful and gracious. She was really pleasant and very helpful, she even gave us a map and showed us the best places to visit in the island. We loved coming back after a long day of exploring to her beautiful smile wanting to know how our day was! Such a lovely lady.

As for the bartender, Peter, our favorite man, not only did he give us an impeccable service throughout our stay, but also entertained us with his amusing stories. Peter, if you're reading this, send our regards to your imaginary twin brother "Panos" lol!!

Sylvia, who's in charge for our daily breakfast, she just could not feed us enough from all the delicious goodies that she dished out. Such a delightful lady. We loved her.

Thank you Anna-Maria, Peter, Sylvia and the rest of the staff for making our honeymoon unforgettable. Love you all.

We are definitely going back to Astro Palace. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I miss this place already!! :(
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Stayed here with a colleague and we were given a really nice and spacious room with a pleasant view. It's not the caldera view but you can see the sunrise as soon as you rise from the bed --- and i find this awesome. The bed is comfortable enough, bathroom is very clean, and we had two balconies. The layout is not perfect but there's plenty of space for you to move around and dance :-P

The breakfast was ok --- good enough selection, but it stayed the same all throughout our stay. So if you plan to stay there for 4 days or more, you might get tired of it.

There's a nearby restaurant called Tsipuradikos (or something) with the best pork chops, (according to my colleague, who's a pork lover), greek salad and very friendly servers.

The location of the hotel is quite close to the Fira town center - about a 10 minute walk, and 5 minute walk to the bus stop. You can also rent a car nearby for about 25euros per day, which is what we actually did.

Overall, it is a good value for money --- accommodation is perfect for those who like to retreat to a quiet area after a full day of activities around santorini (shopping, beach, hiking, sailing, etc).

Room Tip: Corner room facing the sunrise --- the last room at the "-1" floor facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This was a super treat. We spent 3 nights here in October and we're amazed on the great service and perfect location. The room was beautiful and and comfortable with extraordinary view. We would love to go back again. Would recommend to everybody and especially for a special occasion. It is very romantic!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macarena V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We had a fantastic stay here a few weeks ago. We were upgraded to a pool suite which was lovely. Also I can highly recommend the restaurant. Had an amazing lamb kleftiko. It was honestly one of the best meals of the holiday. Rare for a hotel restaurant I think.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Great hotel, perfect location, very friendly and helpful staff, clean and beautiful suite, especially with the complimentary upgrade and wine. Great experience and lovely stay, wish to go back again :)))

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwikwik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We booked Astro Palace for our 5th wedding anniversary. We arrived early; however, were provided with the room even before standard check-in time. Upon arrival our standard room was complimentary upgraded to a honeymoon one with in-house jacuzzi. We had a main swimming pool located in front of our balcony and a beautiful sea view. The hotel is just 20 minutes walking distance from Fira town and it is excellent location for those looking for quiet place to escape. Good for relaxing holiday or honeymooners.Excellent service provided by the hotel personnel.
Svetlana & Rabih
Russian Federation
Residing in Dubai, UAE

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SvetlanaYakusheva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.3 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
1.7 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
3.8 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 50 in Imerovigli
267 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
0.4 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 79 in Fira
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astro Palace Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astro Palace Hotel and Suites

Property: Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Address: Eikostis Pemptis Martiou, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Fira
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#18 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Astro Palace Hotel and Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites with private pool is a new hotel built in 2010 located in Fira town. All rooms have sea view and half of the rooms have also a private pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Astro Palace Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astro Palace Hotel Fira
Astro Palace Hotel And Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing