We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Nearby Hotels
$449
$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tzekos Villas(Fira)(Great Value!)
$393
$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,400
$1,246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atlantis Hotel(Fira)(Great Value!)
$397
$304
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites(Fira)(Great Value!)
$374
$348
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Volcano View Hotel Santorini(Fira)(Great Value!)
$415
$388
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$816
$352
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lilium Villas(Fira)
$373
$362
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$446
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveler rating
619
174
62
21
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
619
174
62
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanna mariaprivate poolan executive suiteour honeymoonminute walkbeautiful hotelthe busmain poolpool bartown centrethe hustle and bustlesea viewhotel staffstandard roomplaces to visitvisiting santorinithe cliff
Filter
Updating list...
588 - 593 of 885 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I went to many places while traveling Europe, but Astro palaced had to be my favorit place. from the second my family and I walked in we where welcomed with open arms. They all went out of their way to make us feel welcomed and at home. The staff also helped us travel the island and all the amazing hidden tresures of the island. The hotel itself is beautiful and when anything was needed it was done there and then. The food was to die for! We could not get enough. The cheif also went out of his way makeing us dinner very late at night after our plane was delayed. But upon staying at Astro palace you must request a 'peters purple drink' from the bar! The only thing bad about the whole experience was haveing to leave.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebecca f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I have just returned from a stay here and wanted to write a review to say how brilliant it was! The hotel staff couldnt be more friendly and helpful from the lady that came to greet us on arrival, to Nikolas who talked us through things to do on the island and booked taxis/restaurants for us, to the lady that was always so happy at breakfast! Nothing was ever too much trouble. The rooms are good and if you are able to get a room with its own pool then even better. We had room service and the food was lovely. Breakfast was a selection of cereals, croissants, fruit salad, hams/cheeses and various hot food which was also good. My friends had a massage in the spa and said it was very good, good value for money too. The hotel has a great view of sunrise but you cannot see the caldera or sunset from the hotel. The hotel is really quiet and away from the hussle and bussle of fira town centre but The town centre, bus/taxi rank and the views of the caldera are a five/ten minute walk up a steepish hill which may be a problem for some guests. A taxi to oia or the airport was 20 euros so not too bad and the buses were 1.60 and great value.
This was a great choice of hotel and we loved our stay here, Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with its own pool!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I've traveled and stayed all over the world, and this was one of the best experiences I've ever had. Having never been to Greece and not knowing where to stay, we read allot of reviews and choose Astro Palace. It was amazing! The entire staff were incredible, genuinely polite and accommodating! We loved it and often choose to stay at our private pool rather than go out. We ate there two nights, once at the main pool sitting area and once at our private cabana, and the food and service were amazing! When we wanted to go out, we could walk into Fira, or the staff would arrange for what ever we wanted to do. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great trip to Santorini and THANK YOU to all at Astro Palace!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fxomeara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Nice location next to main strip of Fira, but just far enough away to be quite & tranquil. 2 minute walk to cliff top, shops, restaurants, hotels, night life, etc.

Great pools, seeing how the beaches are just crap, rocks, pool made up for my disappointment in comparison to the best locations & beaches in the world in Australia. Hence do not go to Santorini for the best beaches in the world.there not there.

But if you want meals, socialise on cliff top over looking cruisers, port, harbour, volcano, some best scenic views around then this is the spot. Hot &'sticky, pool is great for relief.

Go sailing around Santorini beaches, swim in hot volcanic waters, dinner on water watching sun go down.

Plenty to do. Greek islands are worth travelling half way around world to see. Astro Palace is worth staying at if you do not stay on cliff over looking ocean.

Room Tip: Astro has upstairs pools with rooms. Very windy but @ Santorini so can be limited. Most rooms are excellent regardless.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ross U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The hotel is spotlessly clean and the executive suite that we had was perfect for a totally relaxing time with it's own pool. Quiet but within easy walking distance of town for bars, restaurants and night life. Staff were friendly, helpful and attentive. Our only improvement would be to have an expanded lunchtime snack menu as this was limited if you were at the hotel for a longer stay. We do not usually return to the same destination twice but would definitely go back to the Astro Palace.

Room Tip: There are lots of different rooms at this hotel. The executive suites have there own pool adjacent to the room. There appeared to be only three of these. Other suites on the first floor have their own pool but you have to leave your room and they are arranged at ground level amongst a row of pools. The website offer more photographs of this arrangement.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews