We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very amazing hotel, poolside, friendly staff, beautiful clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Ranked #9 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“very amazing hotel, poolside, friendly staff, beautiful clean rooms”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

this hotel is hands down the most amazing hotel i have ever been to in santorini, it has a beautiful pool.. the rooms are beautiful suites with amazing finishes, nice clean bedrooms and great service. they offer you a drink on arrival and take your luggage, everything is professional , friendly and to the highest standard. definitely recommend it to any traveller!

Room Tip: go for a suite with poolside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sam g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    546
    161
    58
    20
    9
See reviews for
123
467
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed at Astro Palace for 4nights during our Euro-honeymoon in May 2012. We were pleasantly suprised by the high standards of the hotel finishes, customer service and our room. We had a great ocean view, close to the pool and had very friendly help from the concierge.

We also had a spa treatment( massage) that was very nice.

The location is good. Some people may complain that it is a 7 minute walk (uphill) to the center for town, however, if you dont like walking, or walking uphill than maybe Santorini isnt for you! After all, it is a city ontop of a mountain.

Suggestion: We rented an ATV for our 4 day stay, travelled the entire island, and explored. Helps with the walking aspect, and parking ATV is very easy around Santorini.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faye P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Our first visit to Santorini in July 2012 was amazing! And if Santorini was the gift, Astro Palace was the bow on the box! Just a walk away from the action,the Astro Palace has a touch of rural charm and a whole lot of elegance. The grounds are exquisite and well kept with a soothing pool and staff that made us feel like we were beautiful, at home, and yet of a royal ilk. For us, the view was quite satisfying and the ability to walk in an area away from the crowds was highly valued. Our room was the best - clean, spacious, quiet, with windows that opened and allowed those sensuous Santorini breezes to waft over our senses, again and again. Beyond that, we found the breakfast buffet to be beyond our expectations, varied choices and plentiful. All staff were pleasant and helpful and we will continue to recommend this hotel to all we meet.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed at Astro Palace in August for our Honeymoon and got exactly what we expected based on photos and reviews. We didn't expect great views as the price was very reasonable. We wanted a comfortable base for our week in Santorini and we didn't particulary want a Caldera view 24 /7. This is exactly what we got!

It's much more enjoyable in my eyes to have dinner or drinks out in Fira or Oia during the sun set than to be stuck on your hotel balcony and Fira town centre is only a 7 minute stroll.

Astro palace was a great base and the staff will instantly make you feel at home. Billy at the bar is not only a great bar man that knows his cocktails but also great company whilst having a drink or two at the hotel.

Overall it was a lovely Hotel, ok it's not really 5 star in its facilties however for a greek island hotel it is fine. This hotel is well located and very peaceful which is what we wanted.

Greg & Despina

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg_Demet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Nice hotel manager who will go above and beyond to ensure that you are looked after, nothing is too much trouble for Anna Maria the manager, so would recommend you go and visit, will cater for children but more suited to couples

Room Tip: Rooms over the water are queiter and not over the front entrance but Anna Maria was able to move me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

We went there for our honeymoon, carefully choosing the hotel online...but very disapointing on ground.
Nothing there worth the money, very expensive hotel for a very unpleasant stay.
The staff at the reception are good, room service is less than 2 stars standard hotel, the food the hygene the location and the landscaping are lower than a 2 stars hotel.
The funniest thing, is that we booked for a sea view with jaccuzi room, first the sea view is from the edge of the balcony and the we struggled to see it :) second the jaccuzi everytime we want to use it we have to inform the reception to come inside the room to turn it on then when we are done they will come to off it.
The only good thing in our stay therenis the island itself, Santorini is a great place to stay.
But book in another hotel.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ricci_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed there for our honeymoon !! It was so peacefull and relaxing that we didn't want to go out! We booked a suite wih private pool and we enjoyed our privacy , totally recommended if you want something romantic ! The staff is the best and the massage rocks !!!! The hotel is brand new and really clean . It's really close to the center but still very quiet . Welcome procedure is the best as you have drinks, information and a private hotel tour . Romantic atmosphere and 5 star service , the best combination for honeymooners !

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasminejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
1.7 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.3 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
3.8 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
799 reviews
0.6 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
1.1 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#15 of 50 in Imerovigli
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astro Palace Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astro Palace Hotel and Suites

Property: Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Address: Eikostis Pemptis Martiou, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Fira
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#18 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Astro Palace Hotel and Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites with private pool is a new hotel built in 2010 located in Fira town. All rooms have sea view and half of the rooms have also a private pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Astro Palace Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astro Palace Hotel Fira
Astro Palace Hotel And Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing