We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Astro Palace Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Ranked #10 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

Such a wonderful place!! First I have to say we arrived at 4 am at Santorini but at 8 am they had our room ready ( check in is at 12 or so ) so we could go in the room. Spacious, beds are comfortable, there ´s a sofa and a small balcony with great sea views! Bathroom is totally new with a nice tube.
Breakfast is ok though not much variety! Definitely the best thing is the pool area, its great relax!! Plus the service is very good, from reception to waiters, maids, etc They are very friendly and helpful!!

Room Tip: Standard room is a good value, suites with private pools are nice but maybe too expensive high seaso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank depo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    150
    57
    20
    9
See reviews for
107
427
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

We honeymooned at the Astro Palace having booked last minute and were unsure what to expect. We couldn't have been happier. The hotel is quite new (2010) and has very clean with tastefully decorated rooms. We had a lovely honeymoon suite which came with it's own small swimming pool. The breakfast was ample with plenty of choice nd goo coffee! The staff were very pleasant and accommodating, always with a frendly smile. Whilst the hotel was nice and quiet (best suited to adults) it was only a 5/6 minute walk into the centre of Fira with all it's charming streets. Beware of caldera front restaurants - double the price of those within the town!! Overall we would highly recommend the Astro Palace to couples both young and old who want a peaceful relaxing holiday in the sun with a small bar and restaurant but without the fuss of nightly entertainment.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Redding8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here for the last night of our vacation in beautiful Santorini after we had left the beautiful and very luxurious Asteras Villas in Fira. I have to say we were very disappointed. Maybe its because we had come from Asteras and expected too much but there is still much improvement to be made at Astro palace. Firstly it was expensive for what we thought was no more than a 4 star hotel at best, way too far from Fira to walk, when other reviews say 100 meters then they must be talking about a different hotel, the menu was very poor to say the least and absolutely set with no movement. We asked for 2 main courses of fish and we asked for side orders of french fries and we were told that it was not the hotels policy to deliver side orders. Only what is on the menu came together so if we wanted fries we would have to order a burger also which to be honest was pathetic. If i pay 5 star money i want 5 star service.....

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MattieC1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here a a few weeks ago and loved every minute. The staff were lovely and we were actually upgraded to a jacuzzi suite! The rooms are very clean and the hotel facilities are great including 2 pools, pool bar/restaurant and a health spa. The hotel is only a 100mtr walk to Fira town which is great when you are heading out for dinner. They can also organise anything and everything for you. We told them we wanted quad bikes so in the next 15mins we had quad bikes. We said we wanted to go out to the volcano and hot springs-they provided us with a list of possible tours, booked the one we wanted and gave us directions on how to get to the port. Definately reccomend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

This place is new, less than a year old so they are still fine tuning things. It's a small resort but higher end. I would give it 4 stars rather than 5, for now. Staff are still on a learning curve, but very helpful. Very quiet and relaxing by the pool and a view of the sea. The pool is of moderate size and they have a bar. Most rooms have a view, but on the side opposite of the cauldera, which is fine. The hotel overlooks fields but is slowly being filled in with acreages. I did like the landscaping and flowers. Rooms are large and bathrooms nice, but the TV is quite small. The lady manager is very nice and helpful. Her recommendations for restaurants were perfect, just tell them whether you want traditional or modern or expensive or inexpensive or view or no view of cauldera. Easy though uphill 5 minute walk into town pass the buses (if you can't do this walk into town then you are in really bad shape my friend!...I'm 52). Ample parking on gravel for cars. This is a small island but the roads only show town names so no street signs. Less than 15 minute drive to airport once you get your bearings. Driving is a little crazy in Santorini, kind of like mexico where scooters and quads are weaving through traffic. The parking police patrol regularly so only park in parking lots "P" or only on the right side of the yellow line anywhere on the island. All parking was free except in Oia where it was 2E. Oia was a 20 minute winding drive from Fira and I was going fast. Fira is definitely more central and easier access to the beach towns. Things that still need work: the place is hard to find by car as it is on a oneway backroad on the east edge of town and they have a small sign at the entrance, so you have to know where you are going (from the airport once you find Fira, turn right at the Copy Centre as you enter Fira, if you see the hospital you have gone too far, then follow it winding into the country maybe a half kilometer and there will be a small low easy to miss sign on your right next to a field just opposite a road that goes uphill to the tourist buses; the breakfast is full and hot but is virtually the same thing every day, we had better variety in less expensive hotels in Florence and Athens, no fruit other than sliced cantaloupe and watermelon, also hard to find anything with high fiber; hot water was unreliable, yes cold showers; the lobby was horridly hot upon arrival...should be air conditioned; the young gal that met us upon arrival to show us around was a nice touch but we were so hot we just wanted to get to a cool room; ground floor rooms still get a few insects including the odd ant and spider even though they thoroughly wash the floors every day, but this is not unexpected as any ground floor will have this problem as we have found in hotels everywhere we stay; they gave us 2 ground floor rooms with a view when we asked for upper rooms with a view, even though there were numerous empty rooms at the hotel; they should allow space for you to put one or two drinks in the mini bar given the high price they charge to stay there, a sign telling us that we cannot put drinks in the minibar is not acceptable, but we still put drinks in the mini bar with no problem; air conditioning worked well in the rooms but would shut off when you left the room, acceptable as it costs money but be aware of that, wifi worked and was included but was spotty. We did not see any mosquitoes. All things considered I would definitely stay here again because staff were not snotty, but rather helpful and the place is very peaceful and relaxing. TIP of the day: I used my gps on my iphone to get my bearings when driving to find beaches on the back side of the island, to bookmark the hotel location, or to make sure I was on the right road to the airport. Turn off cellular data or you will pay roaming charges if from northamerica and the gps is free. I preferred maps2go for the island of Santorini though google maps works but would take up to 5 minutes for the base map to download so be patient.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

Just spent 3 days in this hotel. It is brand new, very quiet and there is an overall very relaxing atmosphere. Rooms are pretty large, clean, furniture is ok. It is located slightly out of town, but it only needs a pleasant 5 minutes walk to be right on the center of Fira. Wifi is available for all guests. Food is good, and it get served also at the pool (nice when you are in a super lazy vacation mood), and it is pretty cheap. Staff is nice and speaks good English. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

This hotel is very new and clean. The location was great. It's only 2-3 min. walk to the center. The service and staff were so friendly and accommodating, especially Stephani who worked at the front desk. The hotel sent private transportation to pick us up and drop us off at the port where we arrived and left the island. Once we entered the hotel, we were offered champagne or water, was given a guided tour of the entire hotel and it's facilities, and an overview of places to see, eat, and visit in Santorini, including options for transportation on the island. We were personally showed to our rooms, while our bags were carried and brought to our rooms. The facilities were also organized and clean. The breakfast buffet included was great and the pool was absolutely amazing. All rooms have amazing views of the pool area and views of the sea, and have their own private balconies. Our room was very spacious and modern. We would definitely recommend this place and come back here to stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 786travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.3 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
1.1 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.6 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#4 of 80 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#18 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
1.5 mi away
Volcano View Hotel Santorini
0.4 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astro Palace Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astro Palace Hotel and Suites

Property: Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Address: Eikostis Pemptis Martiou, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Fira
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#17 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#18 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Astro Palace Hotel and Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites with private pool is a new hotel built in 2010 located in Fira town. All rooms have sea view and half of the rooms have also a private pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Astro Palace Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astro Palace Hotel Fira
Astro Palace Hotel And Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing