We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!!! Best brekkie.”
Review of Corner

Corner
Ranked #12 of 187 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Description: Crepes are a specialty in countries all over the world.The basic ingredients are flour, milk & eggs.French people have a huge variety of recipes & ways of making crepes.In Greece there is a belief that the crepes came from "Pontos" & the name for the crepe is "Lalages".For centuries the people from Pontos have made Lalages on a round iron with mud & ash below (to prevent sticking),the name is "sats". A fire is lit beneath "sats" & when it is warm the mixture is placed at various points to make Lalages.We hope that you will enjoy them!
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious!!! Best brekkie.”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We wish we found this place earlier! A friend recommended it to us and thank goodness. Delicious crepes- sweet and savoury. They can do no wrong. The gentleman running the show is also extremely helpful with maps etc and had a very good memory for the food :) we ate here 3 mornings in a row and always left full. Good smoothies too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    385
    137
    32
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Best loukoumades and frappes in all of Santorini !!
And the best service!
I can't wait to come back and have more of them..
Best best best !

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank conwogman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The best price for the best food!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Our hotel was a minute walk away so we enjoyed the amazing food twice. The service is spectacular and the food is fresh and awesome! I'd recommend this place to anyone try it out if you have the chance.

Helpful?
Thank nena m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wow, delicious savoury/sweet crepes!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We found this restaurant one day before we leave... otherwise we would have eaten there more times, haha! The crepes were delicious! I tried one savoury crepe, the nr. 15 on the menu, with bacon, onions and I asked to add eggs for one euro more.The crepe was big, well made and simply delicious! The fresh orange juice and the greek lemonade were also good. After that we ordered the sweet ones. Mine was with chocolate and strawberries, yummy... the service was nice and the prices ok for the quality. Go and enjoy, you must visit!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Samara I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best crêpes in Santorini”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Top quality food and a huge numbers of crepes among you can choose! The staff is super nice and polite, make me happy every morning. When the food is excellent the cordiality of the staff make the difference! Must try it.

Helpful?
1 Thank ChiccoDellaGiovanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner also viewed

 

Been to Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing