We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Lunch”
Review of Pelican Kipos

Pelican Kipos
Ranked #19 of 202 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner, Cafe, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Our restaurant is a nice option for those who are looking to enjoy a coffee,a drink or their food in a peaceful environment right in the center of Fira town. At a beautiful garden with palm trees, under the cool shade of a pergola you may taste delicious mediterranean flavors, accompanied with the wine of your choice, from our rich collection. 480 different selected labels from Santorini, Greece and around the world are carefully preserved in a 400 years old vaulted cave located 10 meters under the garden. For those who are interested in, wine tasting under the guidance of the qualified stuff is provided.
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

Happened to walk past this restaurant while exploring Fira. Ended up resting up here for at least an hour and didn’t bother going anywhere else. The food was incredible and the atmosphere was so chilled and relaxing. Excellent service from the staff as well. Would definitely recommend this place any time of the day.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Apurv9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,592)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 82 of 1,593 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

Me and girlfriend had dinner here accidently. I orded chicken with egg plant and it was very good. The chocolate soufle was just amaaazing. And the staff is really friendly!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank andraz k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018

We stopped in for lunch, intrigued by the beautiful garden and live piano player. Great food! Was exploring the property and was offered a private showing of the wine cellar by the host. AMAZING tour and beautiful explanation of all the details. Sad we weren't there for another day cause we absolutely would of done one of their wine tastings. Don't miss out on this jem!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gabszsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

Had a great dinner here with my wife and two teenage girls last night after it was recommended by our hotel. We didn’t have a reservation but turned up at at around 830/845pm. We enjoyed a drink and only had a to wait a few minutes for a table of 4. Meal was excellent - we had seafood, pasta, chicken and an amazing twist on a Greek salad called the “Santorini”, all washed down with some local wine. Service was also very good. The other great thing about this place was the ambience of the garden setting - very nice - a little oasis away from the noise and crowds of Fira. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Troy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

I loved this restaurant, the ambience was a pretty' romantic setting though I was there with my friend lol. Our food and wine was lovely. Very fast, efficient and friendly staff. ❤❤❤

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Mel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pelican Kipos also viewed

 

Been to Pelican Kipos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing