We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice change from the rest”
Review of Pelican Kipos

Pelican Kipos
Ranked #10 of 187 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $18
Cuisines: Diner, Cafe, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Our restaurant is a nice option for those who are looking to enjoy a coffee,a drink or their food in a peaceful environment right in the center of Fira town. At a beautiful garden with palm trees, under the cool shade of a pergola you may taste delicious mediterranean flavors, accompanied with the wine of your choice, from our rich collection. 480 different selected labels from Santorini, Greece and around the world are carefully preserved in a 400 years old vaulted cave located 10 meters under the garden. For those who are interested in, wine tasting under the guidance of the qualified stuff is provided.
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A nice change from the rest”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Dined at Pelican Kipos tonight and it was so good I had to write about it :)
I am a vegetarian and, in Santorini, it's hard to find anything but pastas and risottos which become a bit heavy. At PK there was great variety and it was fresh and very hot. The atmosphere was great- outdoors, relaxed seating and surrounding by the restaurants horticulture (grapes, chillies).
The service was great from gentleman; the lady who was at the front counter literally bartered with us to give us our bill. The only off putting aspect of the night. Will gladly dine there again. Suitable for all groups dining.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    613
    329
    61
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Simply Divine”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

During our stay in Fira, we ended up at Pelican's every day because it was that good. It is such a pretty place tucked in away from the busy main intersection in Fira. The beautiful grape vines cover the lush gardens. Relaxing chill music being played throughout the day and evening. Great value restaurant with such a classy atmosphere. They serve fabulous wines, delicious food, tastey cappacinos. Outstanding service by very friendly knowledgable staff.
If you are looking for a lovely place for breakfast or a cafe, then this is the place. If you are looking for a lovely romantic place to dine that has quality food and service, then this is the place. If you are looking to sit back relax and enjoy a great glass of wine in the evening, then this is the place. If you are looking for large variety of options for lunch or afternoon snack, then this is the place. This is a must, if you ever are in Fira. Cheers!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GJay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patras, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice evening”
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful courtyard with Very good food and a excellent wine selection. Try to get a table where there are not a lot of young children as it may ruin your experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely surrounding and food”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I loved to be able to enjoy the sun while eating the amazing santorini food they prepare in this restaurant. The atmosphere is relaxed and the personal is always friendly.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank gitanagv2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant, delicious food...”
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

We stumbled upon this restaurant and were attracted by the beautiful garden
setting. The food did not disappoint either. We had the local special of tomato
balls and Greek salad (best one so far on our trip!) which were the highlight of our meal. The mains were good too. We ordered ice cream for dessert and were also given A complimentary bowl of grapes from their garden - nice touch! A very delicious 3 course meal with a glass of wine and beer cost us 54 euro - not bad at all.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GandhiOnTheRoadAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pelican Kipos also viewed

 
Fira, Santorini
 

Been to Pelican Kipos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing