We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Parea Tavern

Parea Tavern
Ranked #13 of 180 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
281 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Great find!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

We happened on this taverna on our first night in Fira as we chose to wander out for food having arrived at 9.30pm.
This place is up a fairly steep flight of stairs in a busy, bustling part of Fira and we were happy to see several tables full of people, all with good looking plates of food.
Starters of saganaki and baked feta were lovely, and huge! Mains of chicken souvlaki were great as well.
We were only in Fira for a week, but we made sure to go back for lunch, which was just as good.
Worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Slesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    221
    70
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Volga District, Russia
1 review
“excellent restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

we ate in Parea tavern and all were so special from the view to the food! We ate hand made moussaka with great white wine! We are impressed from the seaview, the cycladic architecture and the great environment don’t miss it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mairi l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faro District, Portugal
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A romantic dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

I went to Santorini with my husband for our anniversary mariage and we loved this island! The first night we dined in parea restaurant which has an amazing view and great food! The meal was so delicious and well cooked, the atmospere very romantic I recommend it you!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stven m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Tasty food - great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

We ate at the Parea tavern for lunch.First of all the staff are professional,very friendly and helpful.This tavern was recommended to us from a local lady.We enjoyed greek salad and dakos for starters both were delicious,then for main courses we had lamb kleftiko and chicken souvlaki both was very tasty and in good size portions.
Our meal was finished with complimentary shot of raki and ice cream for the kids.The upstairs terrace is a great spot with a nice view.
I recommend it to anyone visiting santorini

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank yiannos973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent taverna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

So good we went twice during our 1 week stay. Fantastic atmosphere and the staff are very helpful and friendly. Lovely food and good sized portions at reasonable prices.
Thoroughly recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank find_me_a_hidden_gem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parea Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Parea Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing