We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Parea Tavern

Parea Tavern
Ranked #14 of 188 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

The starters were pretty good, but the mains were awesome!! Service was great too. Id totally recommend this place - the veal and the lamb are a must (from the Greek specials menu!).

Helpful?
2 Thank brookepenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    445
    251
    78
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best food in Greece”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

We had lunch on our last day on Santorini at Parea Tavern.
The food and service was fantastic!!
We even reserved a free little something special...
Definitely recommend it and the prices are very good!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb service and good food”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Me and my bf have been here twice during our stay in Fira. We had grilled seafood platter for two which was very good. I loved grilled squid, the swordfish is a bit salty for me, but my bf liked it. I also had pork fillet with creamy mustard sauce, and my bf had a chicken dish. Overall, the food is good. What impressed me is their service, the staff are very attentive.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy_yuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great palce to eat”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We visited this restaurant twice during our stay in Thira. The staff a very friendly and they speak English well. The food was well priced and the food tasted fantastic. Their traditional Greek food was great and the seafood was good too.
They even served us a Greek sweet or Ouzo at the end of the meal, which was free of any charges. Great place too eat!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pez333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I went to this restaurant on a whim when my cruise ship stopped in Santorini. The food was good, I had calamari, saganaki, and the lamb in the foil. The saganaki was not what I was expecting it to be, from what I have at my favorite Greek restaurant. Other than that, there was a beautiful view and overall good food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carlove86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parea Tavern also viewed

 
Exo Gonia, Fira
 

Been to Parea Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing