We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely restaurant in Fira” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parea Tavern

Parea Tavern
Ranked #14 of 178 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Scenic view, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely restaurant in Fira”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

We chose this restaurant because we can at least read the menu uninterrupted - walked past a few restaurants with caldera view but they all have staff trying to get you in before you even walk close to the restaurant or have a glimpse at their menu. Turned out to be a lovely lunch for us!

Reasonable price, tasty food, friendly service, free wifi, and an alternative view of the ocean.
Will recommend this :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Crystal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    215
    68
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“strongly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

great food with much better price than restaurants in Oia, I looove the grilled octopus and mushrooms, the lamb is also great. services tender and warmful, very good place to go

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank koala369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Value and Excellent Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Parea Tavern is in the centre of Fira, above the shops and up 2 flights of stairs but it is well worth it. The views are not of the caldera but over the roof tops and with the sea in the distance but it is very pleasant. The staff are excellent, very friendly and the service is generally pretty quick. They serve a good range of traditional greek food and the metze for two listed as a starter for many would be sufficient - a great selection. The seafood pasta is also well worth having. We dined there on 3 occasions in our week and each time the food was superb and really good value for money.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rclholl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
104 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good food, great service, good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We were in between ferry sailings so dint have long to spend over a lazy lunch and having enjoyed the view out to the islands we didn't want to pay an arm and a leg for a quick lunch. We found Parea which is on a roof terrace, views over roof tops to the other sea view so even better. The food was great value, so many of the other places were over priced for what was on offer. This is good, honest food, great service, nice roof top terrace...perfect. The service is excellent too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Argamemnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frigiliana, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistently good food and service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Enjoyed the food and the attentive service we got. We went back several times during our 7-day visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 91Luis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parea Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Parea Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing