We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location makes the restaurant”

Archipelagos Restaurant
Ranked #54 of 181 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location makes the restaurant”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Santorini is full of delightfully unexpected surprises, you're never sure what amazing view or experience is just around the corner. Stepping through the understated entrance into almost another world on the cliff side at Archipelagos was really awesome. The food was good, not great - had much better at other restaurants in Santorini; however nothing beats that ambiance and location. The view of the caldera, the ships below, the sunset and the other diners on the hillside was the stuff of great Greek vacation fantasies.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hetherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    85
    30
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fira, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“best cuisine”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

fantastic view to volcano.romantic with music plain and superb meal veal fillet with visanto sauce.
I recommend to every one

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mihalis2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinsburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service with a killer view”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We were in Santorini on a cruise and were looking for a place to catch some lunch with our three kids. Archipelagos was situated right on the endge of the crater and had a nice patio for lunch. They offered both tables with shade as well as those in the sun. We chose the shade as it was pretty hot. The waiter offered excellent suggestions for us to try and they were exceptional. All of us, including the kids loved the food. We would highly recommend this spot if you find yourself in Santorini.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Iwannabetraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
79 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great views, service and food”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We recently stopped in Santorini on a cruise. Such a beautiful island. On the advice of our tour guide we decide to try Archipelagos and it did not disappoint. This would have been considered a late lunch/ early dinner. The views were outstanding of the caldera with the cruise ships anchored. Food and service was very good. The tomato fritters and Santorini spaghetti were outstanding. We will be back next year to do it again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Atlpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Decent restaurant, but better options in Fira”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Went our first night to this resto, recommended by our hotel. Food was okay, not bad, but not memorable, and the service was slow. There was also a family of parents and teenagers who were literally playing drinking games at another table. Almost all the other diners were uncomfortable listening to them pound on the table in unison every 2min, until one table complained and the manager just shrugged. Was quite weird.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CJFromNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Archipelagos Restaurant also viewed

 
Fira, Santorini
 

Been to Archipelagos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing