We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Service in Greece”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Panorama Studios & Suites
Ranked #5 of 53 Fira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2010

I recently stayed at the Panorama Studios and Suites. Great location, awesome view, quiet, relaxing. Most importantly the service is 5 star, and second to none. You truly feel as you are part of a family when staying at this property. A big thanks to Eva and Lucas and Fabia for your attention to detail and friendly service. I will return again and tell all my friends to stay at your facility. A big Thanks !!!!

Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
Thank Fastphil111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
There are newer reviews for Panorama Studios & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 147 of 179 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2010

This was my second visit to the island of Santorini & my second visit to the Panorama Studios. I travelled with my girlfriend & spent a wonderful week in the idyllic setting of Panorama Studios with its exquisite views of the volcano & the Mediterranean. The hotel is surrounded by great bars & restaurants so everything we needed was right on our doorstep. I found the staff to be extremely helpful & we were wanting for nothing. We found the rooms to be of a high standard of cleanliness & thouroughly enjoyed our stay there & I shall be returning there on my next visit to Greece. I don't usually write reviews on these kinds of sites but I felt the need to this time as this was the second time I have really enjoyed my stay there.

Alan Bray, Broome, Western Australia

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanBroome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2010

Myself & my wife stayed in the Panorama Studios for two weeks i May. Overall our stay exceeded our expectations.From the very friendly staff to the breath taking sunsets, it truly was two weeks in paradise. The hotel is situated in the heart of Fira. It's only a short walk from shops, restaurants & bars, but the hotel is still very quiet & relaxing. Each day we would relax by the pool, which is on the edge of the caldera. Each evening we watched the sunset from the comfort of our own balcony. I would definitely recommend the panorama studios to any couples, honeymooners or anybody looking for a relaxing few weeks.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fergus88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

Stayed at Panorama SUITES (not the hotel).

Arrived late at night and received a room with twin beds rather than a double bed which we had specifically requested. We were told it doesn't matter as it is only one night anyway (costing only 250 euros!!). The next morning woman running the suites was apologetic so we didn't make a fuss.

Next we were confronted with breakfast: no buffet as has been indicated on booking.com but rather EVERY MORNING: cold egg (we think the same egg every day) and therefore not edible; a few slices of fairly dry baguette; honey, cheese, jam, butter in plastic containers; bad cake; only one juice (same every morning); joghurt and occassionally coffee and tea- one morning it simply never arrived! It was quite entertaining to watch new customers arriving, shocked and horrified by the food & service!

The location of the hotel is excellent, and it also has a very nice swimming pool.
At the poolside there are 8 lying chairs but only 6 towels available so you have to get there early if you want a towel. There are no extra pool towels, however you can ask for normal room towels. Unfortunately it can happen to you as it happened to us that there are no towels at all after cleaning our room - the woman apologised and said that all the towels in the hotel were in the dry cleaning.

The room was quite nice (though very simple) but too loud as we were next to the reception. The walls were very thin and as soon as a neighbour opened or closed a door it felt like the person was in our room. The inside of the room was not at all luxurious and not worth 250 euros a night. The shower also flooded the bathroom. The only positive part was the large balcony with beautiful sea view.

In conclusion: great location/ view but terrible service which basically ruined our visit. Not worth 250 euros a night.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2009

We stayed at the Panorama Studios below the Panorama Hotel. It was a fabulous location on the caldera edge of Thiera; central to the main shopping and bars.

We had a wonderful 5 nights. Excellent clean and secure rooms, a great swimming pool. The views were awesome and our balcony a perfect sun trap.

We would recommend Panorama Studio and Suites as a perfect holiday escape. ENJOY

Stayed: July 2009
Thank KKiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2006

We arrived in Santorini from Naxos one afternoon recently without reservations – usually OK at this time of year - to stay a night before taking our flight back home. We tried Loucas first, where we have stayed before, but it was full, and instead we ended up at the Panorama Suites which is the sister property of the Panorama Hotel, located some way down the cliffside adjacent to the pool, in between the Loucas and Scirocco. This place was virtually empty which was odd, but the room we were shown was very nice and well appointed, including a kitchenette, and a stunning caldera view from a large private terrace. Even if the price was quite a bit higher than at the other properties mentioned, we decided to take it, dropped our bags and went shopping for some things to enjoy while watching the sunset from the terrace. Coming back an hour later, we soon realized that someone had entered the room while we were away and gone through our luggage. Two mobile phones were missing, but luckily we had carried most of our other valuables on us. We concluded that whoever did this must have used a key (we had ours on us) as the windows were shut from the inside and the lock was not broken.

Reporting this problem to the management we had a very unusual and unpleasant reaction. The manager refused to acknowledge that anything like this could happen in his hotel, and in a strange twist, turned the incident back at us and demanded advance payment for the room or that we leave the property immediately. By this time we both felt uneasy staying and decided to pack up and go. (We eventually ended up in a very simple but clean place on the other side of town.) Coming back next morning before our flight to see if the management had anything further to say about the theft, we were confronted by threats: the person in charge suggested that if we went to the police we would ourselves be detained.

We have been travelling to Greece regularly for the past 20 yars or so. While Santorini is certainly spectacular (the caldera view) there are many other places which are quite as beautiful, much friendlier and much better value.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Hans2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank KPeppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.0 mi away
Panorama Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Anteliz Suites Santorini
0.1 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Athina Luxury Suites
0.1 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#7 of 80 in Fira
418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Studios & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Studios & Suites

Address: Agios Minas | Kato Fira, Fira 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Fira
Price Range: $155 - $561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Panorama Studios & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering breathtaking views of the caldera, Panorama Studios waits to welcome you to amazing Santorini. In a quiet part of the caldera, with a luxurious swimming pool, our hotel has 14 studios and 5 suites, offering comfortable, self appointed accommodation to our guests. Enjoy breakfast at the poolside daily or lounge by the pool while enjoying refreshments and snacks from our pool bar. Panorama will leave you with unforgettable memories of magical Santorini. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Panorama Studios & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Studios & Suites Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing