We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great kebab, super cheap”
Review of Obelix Psitopoleio

Obelix Psitopoleio
Ranked #19 of 181 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great kebab, super cheap”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We had a kebab here the last time we were in Santorini (in 2010) and it was so good we had to make a point of going back the next time we were there. I had two - the Obelix gyros and a pork gyros - and my wife had a chicken gyros, all for less than 10 Euros TOTAL. Let's be honest - it isn't high cuisine, it isn't a romantic restaurant (other than being on the most beautiful island) - but for something, quick and VERY tasty, you won't find anything cheaper. It's certainly a darn sight better than any kebab you'll eat in England! :-p

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thorpeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    227
    58
    20
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
229 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Delicious but not that special”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Because this is quite a famous place, it's crowded and the staff rush you to order. You can take out gyros if you pass by, but not 'must go'

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jung-Pil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raglan, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Gyros i've had”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This restaurant is great and based right in the heart of fira next to all the local and tourist shops, my partner and i loved gyros and were trying it everywhere we went in Greece and Obelix had the best in my opinion,the souvlaki was also delish! we went there maybe 3 times on our stay in Santorini they also have the best beer called Volkan blonde i believe its the santorini beer, best ive tasted and such good prices

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing quick stop”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is situated right in the heart of Fira town. You can't go wrong with any of the food options on the menu. This place is a small walk up restaurant with bar stools and one counter for eating at the location. They also do local delivery!!! We had gyros and Greek salad and chicken skewers! Wow, delicious! Definitely will not hurt your wallet. Great personable staff that keep a smile on your face and play around to keep the mood light! All in all, great food at a even greater price, lunch or dinner a great value and meal!

Helpful?
Thank HarleyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good kebab, but nothing special”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I love kebabs. Don't get me wrong, this place does do a good kebab but when there are so many choices in such a small area, you become to realise that there are perhaps better places to go in terms of both portion sizes and quality.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chlfh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Obelix Psitopoleio also viewed

 
Fira, Santorini
Fira, Santorini
 

Been to Obelix Psitopoleio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing