We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveler rating
163
52
10
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
163
52
10
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus fig jam main centre family run island hopping trip family hotel lovely pool short walk sized fridge quiet room a wonderful stay sea view longer stay busy road places to visit excellent location couple of nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 235 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

Hotel Thira gave us a lovely, clean and comfortable room close to everything. Central on the island making it easy to go to Oia or beautiful black sand beaches in the South. The lady at reception (I unfortunately didn't catch her name) was so friendly and welcoming, even marked out several sights on a map for us to visit during our stay while was very helpful. All of her meal recommendations were amazing too!
I would definitely recommend staying here and would stay again if I (hopefully) get the chance to visit Santorini again.
Thank you for making our first time in Santorini relaxing and a wonderful first experience.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 857ashleighp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

We recently returned from our third visit to Santorini, and first time staying at Hotel Thira. The hotel is in a fantastic location. There is a cobbled lane at the back of the hotel and within a few mins you are right in the heart of Fira.

We stayed for 1 week in room 111, which was lovely. The bathroom was slightly small but the room was kept spotless all week. There was a good sized fridge in the room which was ideal for storing drinks. We loved the balcony overlooking the pool and often sat out in the morning or early evening.

We loved the pool and guest terrace at Hotel Thira. As it was so hot during our stay we spent most afternoons relaxing at the pool. There are only 6 or 7 sun loungers but we never had a problem finding an empty one to use.

We loved everything about our stay at Hotel Thira and as Santorini is one of our favourite places to visit, we will be back in the future. We would not hesitate to book Hotel Thira for our next trip. Thank you for a wonderful week!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sharon_molloy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

We used this hotel as a stop-over prior to travelling to Amorgos. We received a friendly welcome and lots of information from Artemis on reception. Our room was comfortable and quiet with a compact bathroom.
The hotel is just off a busy road but we were not particularly troubled by traffic noise. The location allows guests to walk down into the centre of Fira, up to the caldera views or a short stroll to Firostefani with it's own bars and restaurants.
On our day of departure we enjoyed a very pleasant breakfast at the hotel in a quiet room next to the swimming pool. The hotel is family-run and those family members that we met were friendly, courteous and welcoming. The father even drove us and our luggage down to the Fira bus station.
We think that this hotel is run in the true spirit of Greek hospitality and have no hesitation in recommending it for a longer stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

Terrible place, we had a room where you could hear everything( from the people going out at 2am and coming back at 6am to the cleaning lady at 8am cleaning outside our door making incredible noise). The room was not at all similar to the pictures we saw and the bathroom was all dated and dirty. We asked to change the room but were told that it was fully booked, We were supposed to stay 3 nights and instead we left the morning after not being able to sleep and the owner then told us to try another room (although the night before we were told it was fully booked).we have been fully charged for the 3 nights although we slept only for one night and no discount for the inconvenience. I would not recommend this place at all.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ludi1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018

Small family run hotel in a great location in Thira. Close to the town for restaurants and shopping and bus stops to explore the island. Clean and friendly with a lovely pool. Tony even took us to the bus station so we could get the bus to the port.

Room tip: Room 111 close to the pool and has ocean views
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews