We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lucky's Souvlakis

Lucky's Souvlakis
Ranked #10 of 178 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

We ended up going to Lucky's 3 times during our week-long stay. The food was excellent (pork gyros and tzaziki with pita bread). The price was incredibly reasonable (12-15 euros total for two people). While it's a tiny place and was about 85 degrees inside, we loved how fresh the food was and how good it tasted. As is the sign of a good restaurant in a tourist area like Santorini, we saw a lot of locals ordering food here.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    821
    312
    89
    17
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
68 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great souvlakis and gyros”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

As read on tripAdvisor we had great souvlakis and gyros at Lucky's...good service and value for money food and drinks :)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChrisMicallef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

Grew up eating Chicago Greek gyro and this place is unmatchable! Great flavors with the beef gyro, nice cold draft beer and great prices...

Helpful?
Thank nusakati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Σαντορίνη, Ελλάδα
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quick and cool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

A nice place for a small stop in Fira. The last tie the taste was ok and will pass by again. Easy parking for a bike!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank GiorgosVentouris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blantyre
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best meal in Santorini”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

We ate at many very expensive restaurants while we were in Santorini. This was by far the best Greek meal I had. An very cheap. wish I discovered this place earlier.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank YokkaBlantyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky's Souvlakis also viewed

Fira, Santorini
Fira, Santorini
 
Fira, Santorini
 

Been to Lucky's Souvlakis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing