We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy lunch on the go!”
Review of Lucky's Souvlakis

Lucky's Souvlakis
Ranked #11 of 188 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Norwich
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy lunch on the go!”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Great value gyros & souvlaki take away (some casual seating) with pleasant & friendly staff! We had lunch for 2 for 4.50 euros; bargain!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LizNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    978
    353
    105
    20
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“good for a cheap meal”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Ok, it's only a gyro, but we were served quickly, it was tasty and it was cheap. Cheaper than a sandwich!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LincolnshireRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average Street food”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

We both tried different souvaliki wraps. However, we both agreed that the souvaliki was not as impressive nor fresh, as the ones served in the street facing shops near the market square. The main taste in my mouth was from the black burnt bits across the chicken, from the grill. A loud American couple were also served before us even though they entered after. Service was also slow. However, perhaps our experience was bad because we ate early, around 12, when other places were just opening.

Note: We are an English couple.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Guilty pleasure”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I have eaten plenty of gyros, and this is the best one so far. Hands down! It is cheap (€2,3 for a regular pork gyros in pita) - but oh so good. I think it is the sauce? There was definitely something different about this one. As some have mentioned, the map on Google is wrong. When you leave the bus station in Fira, walk 50m up (until you reach the "main road"), then turn right and walk 50m. It is just a hole in the wall, and it is busy - but you can sit down on the other side of the road and eat it in the sun.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheSuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“fast, quick, cheap, delicious!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

There are lots of souvlaki places to choose from but don't bother, just go to Lucky's. A hole in the wall with a handful of stools, order at the register then watch the souvlaki maker crank them out like a machine! They don't skimp on the ingredients with plenty of meat. I noticed several locals also picked up souvlaki here too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank micmac74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky's Souvlakis also viewed

Fira, Santorini
Fira, Santorini
 
Exo Gonia, Fira
 

Been to Lucky's Souvlakis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing