We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The owner is amazing | service awesome | Food super”
Review of Lucky's Souvlakis

Lucky's Souvlakis
Ranked #11 of 187 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Mytilene, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“The owner is amazing | service awesome | Food super”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This is one of my Greek souvlaki places. The owner Lakis is super, he danced away one night, got people involved and so friendly. Great food. Only problem is that he needs to expand it, its too busy now!! Good on you re Laki!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bangin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    939
    338
    97
    20
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Do yourself a favour and go to Lucky's”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

If you’re in Santorini and you like souvlaki – especially if you’re vegetarian – do yourself a favour and head to Lucky’s. Lucky says it’s the best souvlaki in Santorini – I think it’s one of the best I’ve had and I have eaten lots of falafels! :) This is the type of falafel I think about when I’m hungry. It can be hard to get a seat here sometimes, but you could always take away. Lucky is such a character and adds to the atmosphere. We were in Santorini for four days and went a few times as it was such good value and so delicious!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank moni_belle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So good we went back for more”
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

We love Luckys! And the proprietor himself. Recommended by a local, we were so pleased to stumble upon this amazing gyro establishment! We were only in Santorini 3.5 days and it was all we could do not to keep coming back. the food was a great break from large meals and we were fortunate to meet and spend the evening with the proprietor, Lucky himself! We bought teeshirts and still love wearing and laughing about our first evening spent with Lucky at Luckys!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank unc2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, California
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Fast Food Great Value in Fira”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Ate at Lucky's a few times for something fast and inexpensive during our stay in Firs. Great value; very good quality Gyro's. Had both Pork or Chicken and the fallafel. GYROS are made with Fries in them...Met Lucky one after noon what a character he is! Eat there really great while fresh and hot.....did a take away one night to bring back to our room...amazing amount of food for 10 Euro but not as good as eating there hot off the grill Get Gyros with everything on them No reason to try any other Gyro shops... Lucky's is right across the street from Main Bus Stop.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RonCo893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ansan, South Korea
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best gyros ever!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The price compared to the quality was the best!
Especially Souvlaki gyros was really good. The staff were friendly and all the food was cheap and delicious!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank graceyunzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky's Souvlakis also viewed

Fira, Santorini
Fira, Santorini
 
Exo Gonia, Fira
 

Been to Lucky's Souvlakis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing