We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Greek Jamaican, Maannnn”
Review of Lucky's Souvlakis

Lucky's Souvlakis
Ranked #10 of 184 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
South Padre Island, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Greek Jamaican, Maannnn”
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

By far the best souvlaki I had on the entire Greek excursion! Simple hole in the wall cafe with cold beer or wine and reasonable prices. Took two to go on the flight back to Athens, just couldn't get enough of them!

Helpful?
Thank JustinTTU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    908
    331
    96
    18
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing, amazing, amazing”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We accidentally stumbled across this take away place on our first visit to Fira. We traveled from the other side of the island every day for a week so we can have Luckys souvlaki. It was well worth the 45 minute bus ride. The chicken souvlaki was amazing. Sooooo tasty. I could only manage one but my 2 teenage children always managed to scoff down two. They were very reasonably priced too. The owner was a friendly man who always spoke to us while we waited for our order. I would get on a 21 hour flight right now just to have a chicken souvlaki from Luckys souvlaki. If you are visiting Fira don't even think of leaving the island if you haven't tried a souvlaki from this place. While you're there have one for me!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Incredible value”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

2.5€ for a chicken souvlaki? 'Get outta here' I would have said after experiencing high food prices elsewhere. But it's true. I ordered two thinking they must be small..... Wrong again! Sooooo tasty

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Aidan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Awesome gyros!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

So glad we stopped by this place for a quick bite to eat. We tried a few souvlaki/gyro places in the area, and this one was by far the best (avoid the one at the top of the tram at all costs--I was served RAW chicken). I debated going back to Lucky's for a second gyro but was too full from one!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place for a quick meal”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We sought this restaurant out based on TripAdvisor recommendations and were not disappointed. Although virtually no English is spoken here, it was relatively easy to convey our order to the staff, and the gyros were outstanding. The meat was juicy and well-seasoned and the tzatziki sauce the perfect complement. The place is not fancy and a bit warm inside, but don't let that deter you. It is located just before you arrive at the bus station, which is on the left side of the street, but the restaurant is across the street on the right.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandyfeets2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky's Souvlakis also viewed

Fira, Santorini
Fira, Santorini
 
Exo Gonia, Fira
 

Been to Lucky's Souvlakis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing