We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good!!!!”
Review of Lucky's Souvlakis

Lucky's Souvlakis
Ranked #11 of 187 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Haifa, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So good!!!!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Enjoyed every bite. I had chicken in pita. The chicken was tender , pita slightly toasted. It was so tasty!!!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JanetS172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    939
    338
    97
    20
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful lunch”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Not much to dislike. Cheap - after spending far too much in some of the classier places - but tasty. Lots of options, from chicken to pork, with all the trimmings including chips all wrapped up in a pitta! Tasty!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank brendamiles3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing foodgasm - best gyros ever!”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We ate at lot of places during our week in Santorini, but this was the only place we went to twice. Even after an expensive dinner at an amazing restaurant in Fira, Kamari, Perivolos, or Oia we always had a craving for the salty, greasy, crunchy deliciousness of their gyros and souvlaki. Loved the way they put the fries right inside the sandwich, and how crispy the pita bread is. The meat is perfectly charred, and while I can feel my blood pressure going up with every bite, I loved every second of it. My girlfriend describes it as a "foodgasm". Go, you won't disappointed.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Byron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“best street food”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

aficionados of this variety of food (going around the mediteranean and caucus by the names doner kebab, gyros, shawarma etc) have to taste this local establishment, the fat-dripping well roasted bits of meat are a joy with the amazing tzadziki. the staff is so nice, as well.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mitzi-meow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lucky's ~ good and cheap!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Santorini is not a cheap island to visit, but if you're in the mood for some great souvlaki and some good conversation with the genial owner, this is the place to come. Lunch for 2 for 10 euros and the fun is free!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Parisjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky's Souvlakis also viewed

Fira, Santorini
Fira, Santorini
 
Exo Gonia, Fira
 

Been to Lucky's Souvlakis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing