We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best restaurant in Santorini.”
Review of Fanari Restaurant

Fanari Restaurant
Ranked #30 of 187 Restaurants in Fira
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Located in the most central part of Fira, the Caldera, just a few meters away from the main square and the cable car!
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Santorini.”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I have travelled to this stunning island many times and have been lucky to have tried many of the restaurants here. None come close to the high quality, vale and service of Fenari.

You must give this place a try if you are visiting the island, there food is fresh and portions are generous. If you can splurge a little the lobster spaghetti is amazing, however on recent visits i have had more economical meals like the mousakka and lamb kleftico, a lamb dish cooked on the bone in a little bag that when you open up lets out a delightful aroma and the meat just falls off the bone.

As for the view its to die for but unlike other restaurants in the area, it doesnt seem like fenari are bumping up their prices just because of the view.
Give it a try!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mickstar85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    553
    283
    87
    44
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food - Excellent Service - Good price”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We wisited this restaurant twice in two days. The view is of course fabouls but the service we got from the waiter from Albanina made us choose the restaurant for the second time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andersboll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“'Brilliant view and great food'”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

After viewing tripadvisor, dined at Fanari as part of our week long stay.
Views outstanding, the food very good with generous portions.
Had the mixed grill (for 2) as the main course.
All menu prices at very reasonable cost.
Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Wonderful views, good food”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We ate our first dinner in Fira here at our hotel owner's recommendation, and we enjoyed it very much. The views are outstanding, the food was very good. Portions were very generous and they graciously packed up leftovers for us to take back to our hotel.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mfred57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcellus
1 review
“Lucky to stumble upon this place”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were among a party of ten that spent the day shopping and getting nails done. We stumbled upon this restaurant and it was good luck. Our appetizer was the mixed meze,(great sample of greek apps), some of the entrees were uniquely presented ( whole stuffed calamari).
I highly recommend this restaurant and if they had the entrée I wanted then it would have been an excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fanari Restaurant also viewed

 
Fira, Santorini
 

Been to Fanari Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing