We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful haven”
Review of Atlantis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Atlantis Hotel
Ranked #39 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Characterful tranquil hotel despite being in the heart of things. It's slightly faded grandeur is part of its charm. Excellent staff. Lovely to be able to step out of the throngs of tourists disgorged by the cruise ships into the cool and calm ambience of the Atlantis. We stayed for 1 night at the end of two weeks island hopping but would have happily stayed longer.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baudolino57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
There are newer reviews for Atlantis Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 172 of 300 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2011

It was our second trip, 1st time staying here. Absolutely the best we could have asked for, sunsets from the balcony breathless! Breakfast on the patio the best I have ever had. The rooms super clean, the pool spotless. All was perfect, will definitely stay there next time. So close to everything. We were there in June 2009 not 2010

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobkat53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

My son and I stayed at the Atlantis Hotel for 2 nights. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Breakfast was served 24 hours a day although, we only ate at the traditional time. The location on the rim of the caldera was perfect with a fantastic view. I would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

We had booked two rooms -- 2 friends sharing in one room and another in a single room. We were fortunate enough to have both rooms upgraded (perhaps due to a Greek friend making the booking & travelling with us !!) with balcony ocean view rooms which made the stay brilliant !!

The view from our hotel was just amazing that we enjoyed having a few drinks & nibbles on the balcony watching the sunset before going out for dinner. This meant that we enjoyed the sunsets far better than sitting around waiting on a stoned platform in Oia !!!

We enjoyed everything about the hotel - breakfast was good, staff was friendly & accomodating, location is just brilliant with a short stroll to all the main restaurants & shops.

About the only petty complaint we had was that the bath/shower is not very wide and the shower curtain would stick to you when moving around...

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddj147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Wonderful hotel, with elegant public areas, a view to die for, and a location that can't be beat. The rooms are spacious, and white (keeping with the Santorini theme). We had air conditioning, which is an imperative given the noisy location right on the main drag. I am sure you can do better on price in Fira, but this was our splurge, and we definitely enjoyed our stay here. The staff is very friendly, and breakfast, although limited in selection, was generously provided every morning (it just was exactly the same every morning). We only stayed three days, so no biggie. We landed via cruise ship in Port Athenos, and the hotel did not volunteer any information about busses to city center, or offer to arrange for a taxi, which aren't all that plentiful on the island. All in all, would recommend very highly. We did not try the beautiful pool as the water was cold for us.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimitrivaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

My husband and I were on our last leg of our Greek honeymoon when we got to Santorini. I loved everything about Santorini except for this hotel. To be honest, you will probably not find a better location than Atlantis Hotel,the people there are very wonderful and the views are incredible but the room ruined the whole over all effect. The beds were uncomfortable and the decor reminded me of visting my older aunts and uncles houses. While I was grateful for the wonderful location while we were there, I dont think I would ever stay at this hotel again....I am sure there are less expensive and more comfortable hotels in Fira to stay in....

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dawnmarie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Pros: Quaint room, excellent breakfast served in your room, best view compared to any other hotel without a doubt, best location in Fira ( which btw is the only place to be)

Cons: none at all

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xclusiveDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.0 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
0.0 mi away
Santorini Reflexions Volcano
0.1 mi away
Panorama Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cori Rigas Suites
Cori Rigas Suites
#37 of 80 in Fira
263 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#18 of 80 in Fira
740 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kavalari
Hotel Kavalari
#38 of 80 in Fira
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Hotel

Address: Mitropoleos, Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#36 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range: $120 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A' class hotel (4 stars) located in the best part and center of Fira/Thira, with breathtaking views of the Caldera-Volcano-Aegean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing