We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Traditional Cuisine”
Review of Rakadiko MeRaki

Rakadiko MeRaki
Ranked #2 of 213 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $22
Description: We were looking for a place to hung around and have some good meals.. so we decided to create our own restaurant and called it " MeRaki " ouzo-raki house or rakadiko in Greek. Its a small music tavern which locas prefers because it has clean and fresh, tasty homemade food. During high season locals come too late, so you are lucky if you find the place not crowded..dont hesitate coming inside. There is no chance you regret it..! ..have a nice day whatever you do!!
Restaurant details
Description: We were looking for a place to hung around and have some good meals.. so we decided to create our own restaurant and called it " MeRaki " ouzo-raki house or rakadiko in Greek. Its a small music tavern which locas prefers because it has clean and fresh, tasty homemade food. During high season locals come too late, so you are lucky if you find the place not crowded..dont hesitate coming inside. There is no chance you regret it..! ..have a nice day whatever you do!!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter & I visited this small friendly restaurant on a lively Friday night in Fira - after it had been recommended to us & so glad we did!
We were greeted by Olga who gave us a warm welcome & we chose some mezze dishes from their menu - a very tasty Greek salad, fried zucchini with dip, amazing grilled halloumi wrapped in ham served on warm pitta plus beautifully seasoned kebabs - Such generous portions too! Washed down with a carafe of local rose wine it was just perfect
Highly recommended for freshly prepared traditional Greek cuisine & real value for money - very reasonably priced ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank cavasal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We traveled all over Europe and can't praise this place enough... The food is fresh and staff were very punctual and respectful. They keep checking on you and also if the food taste good.. My money was worth spent here and I will come back all the time..

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Baffour O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went here like everyone else based on the reviews we had seen. We were not disappointed. This was as everyone else said a nice find, off the beaten track.

Food was Greek and local and like mama made, tick,

Wine, beer was Greek and local and like papa made, tick

Staff were helpful, efficient and energetic, tick

Ordering system was quirky they give you a menu which you then tick off what you want, and hand menu back. Don’t worry if want to add more they just write it down on your menu when you ask for it.

All in all it was good and so we went twice.

Only downer is the road is busy so you may want to get a table inside, but it’s not the end of the world if you can’t.

Ok and it’s definitely casual, so whilst you can put your glad tags on your better off with jeans/shorts and shirts.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank jgmbarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is a gem of a find. Real novelty way of ordering your food. Everything tasted delicious especially the risotto which had a really creamy taste. One of the best meals during our stay. Three side dishes plus main dish and half litre of wine cost a mere €32. Excellent value. Worth a try when visiting Thira.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank johnlX8817IB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited on our first night and everything looked so delicious we over-ordered!
We enjoyed, halloumi wrapped in bacon, baked aubergine, zucchini, baby squid, Greek salad and much more... Every dish was incredibly delicious and I only wish there was one in the UK!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Ericajc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rakadiko MeRaki also viewed

 

Been to Rakadiko MeRaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing