We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem - Amazing service and food”
Review of 1500 BC

1500 BC
Ranked #75 of 181 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
116 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem - Amazing service and food”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We would like to thank Stavros and all the staff, our experience was amazing. We read about the restaurant in a magazine and decided to try it.

The staff was presenting each dish with details and alot of care, it might be a pricy restaurant but it's worth if you want to spoil yourself and your taste buds. The view is nice, it might be a bit cold during the evening though.

Cost per person could be a minimum of 50-60 EUR (including a 10% tip).

We definitely recommend it and would go there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank stevebil1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    40
    32
    18
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Worth every buck”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

This isn't exactly the cheapest restaurant in Fira, but boy is it worth it. To begin with, the view from the terrace is breathtaking, and almost worth the price of admission by itself. Second, their list of wines and appetizers is very good (try the local house white, and the fava purée). And the staff is very friendly and competent. Oh, and the restaurant has one of th most reliable free wifi in town.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mpigliucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Overpriced but nice”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The service was very good and the food was tasty, but the food was not that special, especially given the very overpriced prices. Our fish dish was 120 euros, which given any other city would have been an amazing meal at Michelin star restaurant.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Worstmeal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant for a treat in Santorini”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

While I agree with others that the restaurant was on the expensive side, our party of five had a wonderful meal and a great experience with beautiful food (lobster and fresh snapper), attentive and humorous staff and great cocktails and wine. From the minute we arrived we were looked after, watching the sunset on the purpose built terrace a few metres away from the restaurant. While eating, it was a bit windy and we were all given cashmere pashminas. The waiters were thoughtful and helpful when it came to ordering enough food for the table and made great recommendations. Overall a great dining experience and treat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SavannahLenaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We ate lobster. And drank local wine. The service is perfect! Food is excellent! The view is spellbinding! I recommend it to everybody who likes expensive, chic restaurants and real good food!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaneKri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1500 BC also viewed

 
Firostefani, Santorini
Imerovigli, Santorini
 

Been to 1500 BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing