We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, view and large suites” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kastro Suites Santorini

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kastro Suites Santorini
Ranked #44 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Location, view and large suites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

We spend amazing weekend in Kastro suites:
Best location in Fira: on the cliff with great view to caldera and near the cable station
Large suites with sea view , clean and comfortable, staff is friendly and helpful.
Breakfast (continental) is served in the balcony: great way to start your day.

Room Tip: Rooms in second floor have better view and are more quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank avi052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    23
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
18
55
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Notodden, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed for a few days in this lovely hotel, enjoying a family suite with a large bathroom. The view over the caldera was fantastic from the terrace, and from the little pool. It must be one of the best locations in Fira! A little bit windy outdoors on the terrace in the evenings, with cooler evenings. After some hectic and hot days in Athens, it was lovely to relax at this hotel, chill by the pool, and relax with some reading and gorgeous view of the caldera. A small bottle of white wine in the fridge was a nice surprise at the arrival. Room cleaning was excellent, breakfast a little too small to our taste (continental with a Greek "touch"). The receptionist did more than her very best to ensure we had a great stay. She provided professional service above anything we have experienced elsewhere in the world, actually, and with such a genuine, friendly and hospitable attitude. Free wi-fi worked very well most of the time for us. The transfer service from port and help carrying the luggage the steep steps from main road to hotel was useful. You do not want to arrive at Santorini without a pre-booked taxi in July, believe me. Room rate is quite high if you do not book early and via booking agencies. We recommend this hotel warmly and would like to return someday!

Room Tip: Book very early and use booking.com to choose the room you want, with or without breakfast, to get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ibirke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, HaMerkaz, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

We had a flight layover in Crete and had never been there, so asked our travel agent to book us a room .I thought it would be a normal airport flophouse . Taking a taxi there at midnight didn't clam our anxieties . However when we opened the room door we were pleasantly surprised. We have stayed in five star hotels that were not any cleaner or nicer than this one. We had to eat early the next morning to be at the airport and again we were surprised at the dining room and the service . I would highly recommend The Kastro. We are making our plans to return for a more leisurely and longer stay in the future.

Room Tip: Our room was very quiet but couldn't tell you which side .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
1,521 reviews
200 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 412 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my wife for 4 nights. Our room was standard room named 'Junior Suite Room', but the view from the room was fantastic ! We could see the ocean and island just below our rooms. The room was spacious for us two persons, especially, the bathroom was large. Since the room was just in front of 'Donkey Road', it was a bit noisy when the windows were open, although we did not mind this much.
I enjoyed jacuzzi in front of our room during the hot daytime, and the view from jacuzzi was also nice. The location was right in the center of Fira and very convenient to go anywhere.
The staff was friendly, gave us hospitality and was supportive when carrying the heavy luggage up- or downstairs.
The room rate was 220EUR per night with advanced payment during peak season. Comparing to much more expensive hotels in Fira, I think the performance of this hotel was very good on cost, and I want to come back this hotel again.

Room Tip: I recommend the room with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YacchanAmarone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

We decided to books this hotel based on both value and location, and overall, our choice was great!

First, Anna from the hotel was very helpful and responsive even before we arrived. She arranged pick up and drop off from the port to the hotel. There was a charge of 20 Euros each way, but I will say it was well worth the money.

They had someone carry our bags to and from our room, which you do not want to do yourself! The hotel is located in the middle of Fira, so we had to be dropped off a bit away from the hotel. Also, there is a lot of steps down the hotel, so arranging the service was a great idea. Trust me the last thing you want to do on vacation is drag suitcases through the busy streets trying to find the hotel!

We stayed in the Nefeli Suite, which is their honeymoon suite. It is the best room in the hotel, with amazing caldera views and a great terrace. Breakfast was served to us every morning on the terrace, and was plentiful.

The WiFi is not great, but you're on vacation, so it's a blessing in disguise.

The location was perfect, and allowed us to walk to great restaurants at night, and visit attractions during the day.

People have commented on the donkeys, and I will say that while they did make some noise early in the morning, there was no smell.

Stay here when in Santorini for the best bang for your buck and great views.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CQRZ63011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We stay in june 2012 after a long trip in Europe and enjoy everything; the incredible view of the volcano from our nice suite at sunset, the so kind front desk people.
Santorini is a very nice island, we rent a Smart and drive it all.
Graciella and Guillermo

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Guillermo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Firstly the communication with the Hotel was excellent. Anna from the start was of great assistance with the booking and even with the transport from the Airport to the hotel, which she organised. The hotel is in the best location, even all the tourists from the other hotels and ships, line up at the entrance to take photos of the view. It is no more then 3 minutes walk and you are in the center of Thira, the capital of Santorini, and only 5 minutes walk to the bus terminal. The rooms were very clean and were serviced every day and left clean with little surprises such as fresh fruit or sweets left every now and then. As we were early for the season, we were even upgraded at no extra charge. Anna and all the staff were friendly and spoke English to help with any questions. Anna even advised where to go for tours and car hire. Even though we did not have the breakfast in our package, from what we could see when other guests were eating, the breakfast was certainly plentiful and the view when eating there was fantastic. Coffee and tea making facilities were available in your room. Anna also organised to have someone take our bags to the taxi on the day we left.
10 out of 10 to the hotel and the staff. We will be recommending the Kastro Suites to our friends as we will certainly be back.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front that overlooked the cauldron. But from what we could see they were all go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pez333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.2 mi away
Nomikos Villas
Nomikos Villas
#36 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adamis Majesty Suites
0.2 mi away
Iriana Rooms and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#43 of 80 in Fira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cori Rigas Suites
Cori Rigas Suites
#37 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kavalari
Hotel Kavalari
#30 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kastro Suites Santorini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kastro Suites Santorini

Property: Kastro Suites Santorini
Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kastro Suites Santorini 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsClick, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Kastro Suites Santorini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kastro Suites Santorini Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing