We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great Hotel with great staff too.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kastro Suites Santorini
Ranked #48 of 80 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a great Hotel with great staff too.”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Firstly the communication with the Hotel was excellent. Anna from the start was of great assistance with the booking and even with the transport from the Airport to the hotel, which she organised. The hotel is in the best location, even all the tourists from the other hotels and ships, line up at the entrance to take photos of the view. It is no more then 3 minutes walk and you are in the center of Thira, the capital of Santorini, and only 5 minutes walk to the bus terminal. The rooms were very clean and were serviced every day and left clean with little surprises such as fresh fruit or sweets left every now and then. As we were early for the season, we were even upgraded at no extra charge. Anna and all the staff were friendly and spoke English to help with any questions. Anna even advised where to go for tours and car hire. Even though we did not have the breakfast in our package, from what we could see when other guests were eating, the breakfast was certainly plentiful and the view when eating there was fantastic. Coffee and tea making facilities were available in your room. Anna also organised to have someone take our bags to the taxi on the day we left.
10 out of 10 to the hotel and the staff. We will be recommending the Kastro Suites to our friends as we will certainly be back.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front that overlooked the cauldron. But from what we could see they were all go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pez333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    26
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
26
60
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed in Kastro Suites for about 7 nights with my mother and brother. We ended up staying longer than what we had planned.

The view from the hotel is amazing and is one of the only ones that is affordable and not completely ridiculous! The rooms are quite comfortable, clean and calm (unless you are in the room on the very end which has a nicer view but has all the noise from the donkeys going up and down).
The owner (a woman) is not incredibly friendly or nice and does not smile much but the two receptionists that were there in september were both adorable, friendly and very helpful! They helped us find a nice boat tour, tell us what was nice to visit in Fira and Santorini, good restaurants, etc. They were always open, smiling and ready to help !

The location of the hotel is excellent. You could not be closer to everything!

If you want to get a drink on the terrace, I would not recommend the restaurant just above because it is very expensive for nothing. It wasn't good, the server was unfriendly and unsmiling...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurence F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Great staff, great location. Perched on the caldera hillside with easy access to the cable car (across the street). Can walk down to the port from the hotel. 5-10 min walk from central taxi/bus station

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyzziebeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Wife and I stayed three nights in late Sep and loved its location. Breakfast was good, and enjoying it on the balcony with a wonderful view of the sea and cruise ships was even better. You can walk to great restaurants nearby, and there is plenty to do at night, which I'm not sure you can say about all the other towns in Santorini. We had a rental car and explored plenty, but feel we chose correctly by staying in Fira. I was originally confused about which town to select, but Fira has everything. I enjoyed the donkeys, which pass right by. And the staff was a big plus, all of them. But pack light - wheeling your luggage uphill on cobblestone is a workout (or hire a donkey). We would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

the hotel was cozy.
excellent location, breathtaking sea view!
close to the cable car entrance and the "donkey taxi station", surrounding by shops\restaurants etc...
lovely and helpful staff, especial Anna in the reception, she knows almost everything about santorini.

Room Tip: each room has a great sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I friend and I stayed at the Kastro Suites for 4 nights. We were in the Ioni room which has the pool just outside. We took a taxi from the airport and were met by a young boy who carried our bags up the cobble streets with lots of stairs! The hotel has an amazing Caldera view. Pool is a little small, but good for sitting and relaxing in while you enjoy the view. Staff are friendly and helpful. There are quite a few stairs to get up and down to rooms, but everywhere in Santorini is the same. Lots of tourists gather about 9am when the cruise ships arrive for the day - most tend to congregate just outside the hotel as that is where the cable car entrance is and also the donkeys come up the stairs just below the hotel (you can hear and smell them!). Great value for money for room size, location and facilities. For a quieter stay, I would recommend Oia or Imerovigli over Fira which is quite busy.

Room Tip: The Ioni suite has the pool right outside the room and has a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EKAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

First thing first if you are planning to book a place for luxury don't book it but if you want to have the best view of the cladera that too living near by to all the party places, this is your place. Our room's windows were all over the cliff looking straight out over the caldera. The rooms are very spaciousThe pool is small but with Hot water, the famous Koo club is just 100m away.

their Breakfast is recommended. all n all a place worth to stay and you get all value for your money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rohitk1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.2 mi away
Santorini Reflexions Volcano
0.4 mi away
Kalisti Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kavalari
Hotel Kavalari
#37 of 80 in Fira
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nomikos Villas
Nomikos Villas
#33 of 80 in Fira
221 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aigialos Hotel
Aigialos Hotel
#32 of 80 in Fira
475 reviews
0.2 mi away
Athina Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kastro Suites Santorini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kastro Suites Santorini

Property: Kastro Suites Santorini
Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Kastro Suites Santorini 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kastro Suites Santorini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kastro Suites Santorini Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing