We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service, stunning views!”
Review of Argo Restaurant

Argo Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 187 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $46
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Argo restaurant in not only creative food... Modern Ambiance, unique music collections, excellent sunset view and the best possible service is what we work really hard to give to our Guests... It is the Journey that counts, the destination thought is the Experience....
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great food and service, stunning views!”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We ate here twice and thought it was the best place we've eaten in in Fira. There's a great buzz, the staff are attentive and helpful and the views are great. The Moussaka and Gyroprakia are top notch.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WindyGhyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,669 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,798
    601
    182
    49
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Overrated tourist trap”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I still don't understand why it's rated so high. The food was average, hospitality and service lacked genuineness. The music was extremely loud. We sat downstairs on the first floor because it was too windy upstairs. There was no view and we were probably expecting better service. Felt like a tourist trap. Not recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rouge K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Romantic night for wife's birthday”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We ate at Argo on May 28,2014 and were given the best table on the top patio, which gave us a beautiful view of Santorini's caldera and sunset. The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. We had ouzo mojitos which were delicious. We followed with the meze platter for 2 which gave a wide variety of Greek appetizers. All were delicious. We then had a dessert which the waiter claimed to have made from his grandmother's recipe. It too was excellent. As the evening progressed, it got a little chilly after sunset and the restaurant provided warm blankets to drape over our shoulders. The night view of the town of Fira was fantastic. This was our best dining experience( and we had many great ones) in our 3 week stay on Santorini.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lighthog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent food and breathtaking view ”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Great food , top class gourmet restaurant. Thanks to all reviews and they are all absolutely spot on. Wife and daughter had lovely virgin cocktails. Moussaka and all traditional Greek items are also fab here. The food is egalitarian and inventive. Perfect setting overlooking the sea.

Helpful?
1 Thank taxiDad35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“good allround”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

turned up without a reservation but were dealt with very nicely and promptly.
we were given seats that were just what we wanted at ground level although the top view is amazing. good menu with good choices and super friendly service. the food very good and this restaurant is well worth the visit in Fira.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seesee06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Argo Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Argo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing