We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Argo-there again! Best restaurant in fira(thira)”
Review of Argo Restaurant

Argo Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 187 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $47
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Argo restaurant in not only creative food... Modern Ambiance, unique music collections, excellent sunset view and the best possible service is what we work really hard to give to our Guests... It is the Journey that counts, the destination thought is the Experience....
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Argo-there again! Best restaurant in fira(thira)”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I went here twice on our 7 night stay in Santorini.

The view is spectacular and overlooks the water and the caldera - its easy to get to too.

The food was unbelievable - the truffle risotto in particular and the eggplant rolls are a must! Lovely friendly service and they couldnt do enough for us,

Very reasonable price and a great place to go if you only have a few nights in Santorini - romantic setting or perfect for family and friends!

Thanks argo xx

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank antg007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,685 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,809
    604
    183
    49
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Pre-order a table with a view!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a lovely dinner in the sunset at Fira. I highly recommend to reserve in advance.
The price level is a bit higher, as everything else in Fira, but it´s worth it.
The menu is greek traditional but also offers a lot of mediterrean choices.
We tried one of the two rosé wines on the menu, which was good to be a greek option.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Minelli-006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annecy-le-Vieux, France
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“superb panoramic view and good food !”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Welcoming staff and inspired dishes !! the best view for the sunset is on the second floor : you can book in advance to have a nice table

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ruby74000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We came here because it was rated so high on trip advisor. First thing you notice before you even enter is no one is trying to tempt you in with false remarks of how they serve the best food in the hole of greece which was great . We did not have a reservation which I recommend you do for the best view but the front of house got us a great table so we could see the sunset.we had a fantastic greek meal for 2 which was grest cause you sampled everything.the food was great and service was great as we were not rushed to leave even though they had a que of people waiting for tables!10/10 for me.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daniel22613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant in Fira”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Fantastic view - excellent food - highly recommended... the owner and staff take good care of you. We recommend the house special shrimp pasta...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Argo Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Argo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing