We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Santorini - Romantic Getaway”
Review of To Ouzeri

To Ouzeri
Ranked #17 of 187 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Neo Tavern Greek Style Food
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Santorini - Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

Probably the best Greek food that I have ever had... This restaurant in the famous Santorini Fira offers an amazing Greek Cuisine... the service was fantastic and the atmosphere was romantic.
We tried the food there two times during our stay in Santorini and I was pleasantly surprised with the speed of service (although the restaurant is almost always packed) and the quality of the food.
The restaurant is not so expensive but in comparison to the other Scenic restaurants in Fira I would say that their price range is on the high average.
Ouzeri doesn't have a scenic view of Santorini ... that would probably be the only negative point of this restaurant... but yet again we realized that the restaurants that do have a scenic view from the top of Fira overlooking Santorini - would be very expensive with dreadful service and the awful food.
I would strongly recommend to have a nice romantic meal at the Ouzeri then probably venture to the neighboring scenic (or touristic) cafes nearby for a Greek coffee.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlRewesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    612
    356
    100
    32
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth,Western Australia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“"Lovely Taverna"”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

This is a nice place.We sat outside in very comfortable surroundings for our lunch.Service was friendly and professional and advice sought on what to eat was readily given. Greek salad,olives,feta,bread,meatballs and lamb washed down with local wine and a beer or two made for a most enjoyable experience.Would visit again for sure.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mijak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Tasty and nice taverna”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

For the location and ambiance, it seems an expensive and upscaling place, however the meals are traditional Greek, well prepared and without sophistication, neither overpriced. The service is efficient and the owner is looking around to check that the customers are well served.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juju_mx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Our favourite taverna on Santorini”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We loved this taverna! We ate here twice during a week long trip and I'd have gone back for more if we'd had time.
The spicy feta dip was gorgeous and the seafood is fantastic. I had some of the best mussels I've ever eaten here.
Can't really speak highly enough of this one. Make a point of going there if you are in Fira.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Slesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Must be in the top 10 of Fira”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

I don't understand why it is in the 21st place in the reviews... Definitely must be in the top ten. The food is really tasty, the prices are very very reasonable and the staff more than helpful and polite! We ordered tomatokeftedes (must try-yummy), pork chop, port fillet, 2 beers and one glass house wine and paid 41€! Do you believe it?! That's a bargain! It is in the heart of Fira on the roof of a shopping center! If you want to try something different you must go!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank t-constantina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed To Ouzeri also viewed

 

Been to To Ouzeri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing