We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lithos”
Review of Lithos

Lithos
Ranked #71 of 187 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lithos”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Loved the service - Demitri will do anything and everything possible to make you happy. Even to the point of giving you free drinks while they find you a table (it was full when we went there)
Food was wonderful and very reasonably priced- Of course it wasn't hillside with the fabulous view - but you can do that later.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ohgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    91
    61
    21
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taos, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Waiter, Great Sevice, Good Food”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Just ate lunch here after stumbling into Santorini. Glad we did not read the reviews first because I can tell you the service and waiter were excellent and the food was good. Try the appetizer of bread and dip (sweet peppers/yogurt/spices), it was excellent. Salads were large and dressing was tasty. The minestrone soup was a little bland, though... For our main dishes, we had pastas and both were good (Farfalle and Arrabiata), but the Arrabiata could have been spicier... Finished with a latte (excellent). All in all, a little expensive 50€, but with the food and the view, worth it!

Helpful?
Thank Bazbol06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All free?”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

A fat man was in the entrance of the restaurant. He was offered us free apperitif, after offered free dessert, and after a free bottle of wine. He was so determined to make us to eat in his restaurant where we decided to try it before he gave us and the food free. when we tried it we understand why this restaurant was empty.

Helpful?
1 Thank alsul123
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mishawaka, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great service ,view,& tasty food”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Our hotel recommended Lithos and we so enjoyed our meal we returned for a second time. Excellent and attentive service. The second time we came with fellow travelers , they gave us complimentary sangria and an extra carafe of wine- very nice because we were not ordering 100s of euros of food. They were just very nice. Some things we really enjoyed and highly recommend : best grilled lamb chops, best moussaka, nice Greek salad. Just everything was tasty ( except baklava could have been fresher). The views are magnificent overseeing the caldera. Prices good for Thera, Santorini; two of us ate for about 35 euros including half liter of local white wine, salad, and 2 entrees on white linen, overlooking the sea- nice value.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KAP245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Views and yummy!”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I had the best ever chicken dish here which involved artichokes and was to die for. This is in a great spot for sunset views on the caldera while also being amazingly good value and having a great selection of unique dishes that make a great break from the endless sameness of offerings at a lot of other Greek restaurants. Food excellent, service terrific and location absolutely No. 1. What else could you ask for?

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Savvy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lithos also viewed

 

Been to Lithos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing