We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best accomodation ever!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kamares Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kamares Apartments
Ranked #6 of 50 Fira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
1 review
“best accomodation ever!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

I've never been anywhere before , having all the facilities during my summer holidays . Kamares apartments combine everything I and my wife needed most. Friendly environment along with the best service, clearness and the most amazing view!!!!!!!I've been crazy with the view!!!!!!!thank you Kamares for all the offering services!!!!!!!

Room Tip: all sides with nice view!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank _2013592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    26
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
40
105
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Attiki, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Being there is like being in an extraordinary imaginative and outerspace place. You get the relaxation you need, you come up with friendly and hospitable people and the accommodation there is perfect. That’s why I’ll be going again and again for all my forthcoming summer holidays!!!!! Congratulations kamares apartments. I’ll never forget the nice view to the sea and the service offered!!!!!

Room Tip: it doesn't make any difference whatever you choose!!!!!!!the frontside ones simply have a more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

As soon and my wife and I arrived we were awe-struck. Like only few places ive been to, it does look just like the photos. Staff was incredibly friendly too. Another bonus is that Fira is only a short 3 minute walk around the corner, yet the peacful quietness makes it feel like miles away. Only few dissapointments were that the beds were not comfortable and pretty hard. And if you want to actually sleep in the same bed with your significant other, you may not be able to. I thought i made it clear that we wanted ONE bed, but we had to push TWO small ones together, Its not as fun sleeping in the crack, if you know what i mean. Breakfast was delivered daily, and was a wonderful gesture, but after the 3rd day, the grilled cheese and ham, hard boiled egg, and pudding for breakfast got a bit boring....but hey, it was included. Bottom line: Gorgeous views, private, but for the price was a bit of a let down.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Our apartment was second to none. Service outstanding, and the views.....wow. We started out trip of Greece here and it set the bar high (no where else came close unfortunately) but we appreciated what we had, whilst we had it.
Well done Kamara's - i am trying to send my parents there on their OS trip next year - but i will also be back.
Well done. miss you already. xx

Room Tip: We had room 5 - undoubtedly the best !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samisace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Kamares Apartments as the first stop on our honeymoon and we thought it was the perfect way to start our trip. The view was incredible, breakfast was delicious and staff were friendly. Location is very convenient! Would recommend this place for sure

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLMcBoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed here three nights, and it was a dream. Location, value for money is excellent. Staff was welcoming and accomodating. The hotel wasn't fancy inside, but comfortable and most of our time was spent enjoying the Island, but when we came home, it was a wonderful, peaceful view and a great place to kick up your feet on the balcony and enjoy it all.

Room Tip: Anything with a balcony, over looking the water. It doesn't really matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicocabaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed in Kamares apartments in the begining of our Honeymoon. We visited many places after been here but nothing as amazing as Kamares and Santorini. I really recomend this place due to the perfect view, the confortable rooms and the pleasent and lovely staff. They did our stay even better than it was being.
We will go again, sure!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aitorvalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#3 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tzekos Villas
Tzekos Villas
#14 of 82 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Porto Fira Suites
Porto Fira Suites
#8 of 82 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#4 of 82 in Fira
5.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.2 mi away
Panorama Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamares Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamares Apartments

Property: Kamares Apartments
Address: Fira | Santorini, Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Kamares Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kamares Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamares Apartments Hotel Fira
Kamares Apartments Santorini/Fira

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing