We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
43
38
12
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
38
12
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stationcentral squaresimple hotelshort uphill walksmall kitchenself cateringgreat locationfree wifiquiet arealiving roomdouble bedgood sizecaldera viewluggageshowerportdesalinated
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 94 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2017

Pros : Excellent location. Very close to the bus stop in Fira which connects to all the cities in Santorini. Walking distance from the main streets of Fira. Towels were changed every day and the studio was clean. Staff was friendly.
Cons : Water is nondrinkable. Furniture was outdated and needed a refreshment in the studio we were renting.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Philippeg31000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

We did not know what to expect when arriving pictures can only show so much We arrived late at night and checked into our room. We opened the door and the lovely smell of sewage hit us like Gail forced winds. Not the best impression. In the bathroom there were about 5 -8 roach/beetle looking buggers. My travel buddy was screaming as she killed them. chicken. I asked the girl to spray some disinfectant to kill or mask the smell..It lasted abut 10 mins. Whatever when in Greece right? We sucked it up turned the AC on, changed our cloths and went exploring! Its really great location its a short (forewarned) 2 small hills up to the main street. We have fabulous calve muscles thanks to those hills.

WiFi blows but you're on vacation..

We probably would stay here again...

Check out the cute breakfast place just up the hill across the little concession stand on the main road. They open at 5 am its great to have a Frappa, waffle and watch the sunrise.
Also, the best Gyro in Greece is on the same street 2nd in from the other Gyro place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile

Markakis Studios is great for what you pay for. Rooms were clean and serviced every day. Pool was nice and staff were very helpful. Good location to explore the rest of the island. Check-in was easy. Wi-Fi was great from everywhere in the grounds.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017

We were very particular about the hotel having pool and that's why we picked Markakis, and we booked late so there weren't many options available. However a few which were available didn't have pool which made us go with Markakis

It's a different matter, that we never went to the pool during our 4 days and 3 nights stay - as santorini is on a hill and evenings are cooler and there are so many other things to do then waste time in the pool.

One thing which this hotel doesn't mention on its website and while booking is the fact that "THEY DON'T SERVE BREAKFAST" which we thought was standard and didn't bother to check while booking.

Hotel did have a nice kitchen in the rooms which we had , and the convenience store is just 100 meters away which is open till 12 in the night. So we managed well. Just that while on holiday you want to have a nice lazy morning where you don't have to bother about preparing breakfast.

Suggestions to the hotel:
Close the pool and use that area for making a nice small cafe for serving breakfast.
Will be great if you start Shuttle service to Airport & Port
Internet was free but speed was average - but again that is something which is standard across Greece ( stayed at 4 different hotels)

No porter facility in the hotel: But this is standard across Greece I believe. So pack lighter bags.

Best thing about the hotel: - Location
- 200 meters from Santorini Central Square
- About 300 meters from Caldhera View
- 350 meters from Santorini Bus Station - you can take bus to any part of Santorini by paying 1.8 Euros one way (don't forget to go to Oia, the same bus goes to Imerovigli)
- 350 meters from Santorini Ropeway

Santorini is so beautiful and the hotel staff was so kind that all not so great things I seem to have forgotten :)

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suprav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017

It has 'apartments,' which are more than rooms, having a small kitchen where you can do some cooking instead of eating at the expensive outlets throughout the island. There is a small swimming pool. For what you get, it is surprisingly cheap for Santorini standards. But the location is in a hidden lane away from the main roads, thus nowhere is it scenic. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The main problem with this place is that it is old. The tap water is very salty, thus cannot be used to make any drinks no matter what you do. It can be used for cooking (savoury food), though.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FMoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews