We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite place in Santorini”
Review of Naoussa Restaurant

Naoussa Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 187 Restaurants in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Kennewick, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Our favorite place in Santorini”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went to the Greek islands to celebrate our first anniversary, and we fell in live with this place, we actually went twice!!! The food is amazing! The view is spectacular and the staff is super friendly! Please try their tsaziki it's delicious and ask for their " house wine" is so good! Even if you are not super hungry you can ask for a Greek salad and it will be amazing! :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,598 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,383
    760
    284
    95
    76
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, a must do whilst in Santorini”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We discovered this place from various travel mags and after searching 20 minutes for it, it was all worth it.
The photos on here of the location seem wrong- it's on the front opposite the church in fira.
.
We ended up going back here as our 'last holiday meal' choice and we think it was the best food on santorini. Reasonably priced too, not to mention really attentive service.

I'd highly recommend the pitta with smoked eggplant dip. The chef was kind enough to give us the recipe

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank EmmaandAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing food and even better staff!!”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We loved this place so much we ate there 3 times in 5 days! The staff was awesome!! We even got to meet the chef and share some stories from back home. These guys felt like family, try the lamb in lemon sauce! Out of this world fantastic!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JSGMatheny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Briam we've tasted”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

If you long for an exceptional vegetable dish then the Briam here is just what you need to try. Briam is best described as ratatouille with potatoes but this has a depth of flavour that you don't normally find.We had it with sardines which are usually the best value fish in Greece. The staff are friendly and obliging and with house wine expect to pay 20 to 25 euros per head for two courses although there are individual expensive dishes on the menu

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janiandonley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great view with good moderately priced food.”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Reserve upper terrace for great view of caldera. Grilled calamari wasn't quite as good as at Argo. House wines were 3Euro per 1/4 liter and quite passable. Moussaka was shared as an excellent appetizer.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RJC113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naoussa Restaurant also viewed

 
Firostefani, Santorini
 

Been to Naoussa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing