We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views, great place and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
Ranked #28 of 56 Hotels in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Had really nice time though had no TV or Phone line in the room. Nice continental breakfast. Great place to stay if you are fed up from chain hotels. Nice for a change and has great restaurants in the village tht one should try. So plan your restaurants well ahead.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
There are newer reviews for Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

175 - 181 of 386 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Armeni for 3 nights in the beginning of August. We requested a transfer from the ferry terminal and the driver was great and told us about the various sites along the way.
When we arrived the 'bell man' was there to take our bags down the stairs to our room. We checked in with Maria and she gave us the keys to our room and we were completely blown away by the accommodation and VIEW!! Clearly we had the best room as it was at the very front of the hotel with a private balcony. No one was in front of us and it felt as though you were floating above the Caldera.
The next morning we had a delicious breakfast on the balcony. We were going to travel to a different island the next day but we were so impressed with Armeni Village and Santorini that we extended our stay another night. Thankfully the same room was available.
We also would recommend the Lagoon 500 Sunset Tour which stops off at 3 beaches and they provide a delicious bbq on board.
The staff at Armeni were very professional and helpful. If we ever return to Santorini we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed for a night, but what a treat! The room was exquisite, decorated in such a traditional yet luxurious taste. But the astonishing thing is the view! Absolutely fabulous, you won't get enough of it! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefkimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Whilst it initially took us a while to find it turned out it was right under our noses but Santorini has a habit of being a bit like that. The service was truly excellent with the boys going out of their way at every opportunity. Our room was spacious by island standards and the shared terrace out the front was well used by us ( and all our friends - sorry neighbours ;-). You could easily sit at the table and soak up that view for the rest of your lives. Exceeds all expectations.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 40ishcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the Armeni Villas for 3 nights and would definitely return. The location was perfect as were the caldera views. The hotel sits right on the main path with all of the restaurants and shops. I was a little apprehensive about staying in Oia because I thought it might be too quiet...but Fira nightlife was only a short taxi ride away. I loved strolling around after dinner looking at the small shops just feet from Armeni.
All of the staff was amazing, especially Maria and George. They were more than helpful and extremely accommodating. George gave us great restaurant recommendations in Oia and helped us find the perfect sunset location to have drinks.
In addition, we were upgraded for free to a villa with our own private jacuzzi! The rooms are simply decorated to enhance the beauty of the natural surroundings. Loved our cave bathroom! Looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinaInwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is a 3 star hotel with a 5 star location charging 5 star prices.

We had a great stay here over four nights. Unfortunately the whole island of Santorini was without electricity on and off for this time due to an explosion at the main power plant. The hotel staff were very helpful in providing water and candles when the power was out. The room was fine: comfortable bed, air con, fridge, clean bathroom. The balcony looks out to sea with an incredible view of the smaller islands as does the refreshing cool water pool. Breakfast was great.

My only complaint is that Armeni Village charge huge prices based solely on this view. The standard of the rooms was not what you'd expect from the price you're paying. The bathroom has a very dim light, the towels are a bit old with a few stains - just little things like that. We had just stayed in a family run hotel in Paros where the standard of rooms were better for a fraction of the cost.

They could make this place ideal if they sort out the rooms... and drop their prices.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HW188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed in Armeni Village in July 2013 with friends. Not only was the location perfect, the staff (especially George) went above and beyond to accomodate all of our needs. He made dinner reservations for us at some of the best and most authentic restaurants on the island.We were introduced to the best night life which enhanced the value of our stay. The rooms amd villas at Armeni village offer a personal touch with fabulous views. We were also guided to the best place to watch the sunset in Oia(away from the crowd) and felt that this boutique hotel was the perfect setting for four young ladies from NYC. Thank you George for making our time in Oia so memorable we plan on visiting again. Did you ever find my dog?

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eimaccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.4 mi away
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
0.2 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
0.8 mi away
Hotel Atlantida Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fanari Villas
Fanari Villas
#23 of 56 in Oia
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caldera Villas
Caldera Villas
#41 of 56 in Oia
397 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nikos Villas
Nikos Villas
#44 of 56 in Oia
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armeni Village Rooms & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armeni Village Rooms & Suites

Address: Main Street, Oia 847 02, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Oia
Price Range: $183 - $565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Armeni Village Rooms & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Armeni Villas offering an unlimited view of the Caldera and the deep Aegean blue. They features large bedrooms and comfortable living rooms that is ideal for romantic moments surrounded by the magical aura of Santorini. Bathrooms are equipped with a hydro-massage-bathtub. A fully equipped kitchen is set to meet your catering needs. The villas are fully equipped with individually controlled air conditioning and heating, safety box, satellite TV, DVD, mini-bar, kettle with free tea/coffee, hair dryer, internet access, bathrobes, slippers and luxury toiletries. The Villas offers a large terrace with a private jacuzzi overlooking the volcanic caldera and the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Armeni Village Rooms & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armeni Village Oia
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites Santorini/Oia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing