We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with a wonderful view”
Review of Aspa Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aspa Villas
Ranked #9 of 35 Oia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with a wonderful view”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We had the hotel in Oia for only one night. It was a smooth check-in with a wonderful woman who showed us our room. The room was spacious, with a fantastic roof terrace with a wonderful view over Oia and the sunset. I would definitely go back again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ncbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    73
    17
    6
    1
See reviews for
22
154
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed in a Superior Studio with Caldera View. The hotel has a fantastic location, right in front of the bus stop and a short walk to the Oia shops & restaurants. The owners are very friendly & eager to help in any way. The view is out of this world! This hotel is an excellent value and highly recommended.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank titijoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Germain en Laye
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Excellent, great, perfect... How to resume the 3 nights we've spent in Aspas villas... The view is extraordinary, the owner very cool & the incave rooms just super cosy. Very cheap address where you can enjoy the island far from big complex hotels. I recommand it strongly to anybody wants to visit Santorin!

Room Tip: Ask for having incave rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank florentchatir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I chose this place because of the reviews, the price & location. It did not disappoint! We had a mishap at the ferry and the couple, Nikoleta & Dimitris, who runs the place were very helpful and attentive. We also appreciated the stocked fridge of water bottle, juice, pastry & wine. We had a traditional cave room with breathtaking view! I miss it so much. The location is perfect. Oia is beautiful. We rode our rented atv all over the island. Our atv rental was at Vazios right across the street for easy return. You can also arrange shuttle for pickup/dropoff at ferry/hotel for €25 with Aspa. I highly recommend this charming place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 78MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Our stay was for one night only (unfortunately - I could have stayed forever!). We were upgraded to a cave room and it was perfect. The view literally took my breath away. Loved the little touches in the rooms - free water, coffee machine etc. The owners were very friendly too. Thank you and I will be back!!!

Room Tip: go for the cave room - it is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miss_rights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed in Aspa villas for 2 nights and loved every minute of it :) We got a nice cave room with great view, and the owners were extremely helpful and friendly. They helped us plan our sightseeing, gave us contacts, restaurant suggestions and what not! This place is wonderful :)

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank YashomatiM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We love love love Santorini. We went to Oia for our honeymoon and we love everything about it. This hotel is own and operated by a couple. They're very nice. Our room has a stunning view. I still think about this place. It's a once in a life time experience.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NatandBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oia
0.6 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
0.1 mi away
Anemomilos Hotel Apartments
0.5 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Caldera Villas
Caldera Villas
#37 of 55 in Oia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pezoules
Pezoules
#2 of 55 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
8.9 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 39 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspa Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspa Villas

Property: Aspa Villas
Address: Oia 84702, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aspa Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aspa Villas was built a few years ago according to the traditional architecture of Cyclades islands. It lies in Oia, at the area of Perivolas. It is a stylish two-story building, which combines harmoniously simplicity with discreet luxury. The complex offers its guests all modern comforts for an unforgettable stay. All studios have private balcony. A outdoor swimming pool, a jacuzzi and our new common terrace at the cliff will excite you. The complex is comprised of 7 studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aspa Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspa Villas Hotel Oia
Aspa Villas Santorini/Oia, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing