We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Barbarossa was a Blast!

Barbarossa Sailing was a great experience for our last day in Santorini. Both the Captain and First... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Sean M
Wow what an amazing cruise

We spent our 30th wedding anniversary with Captain Mario and first mate Electra and it couldn’t... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
lisajlocket
via mobile
Read all 466 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Santorini
from $113.59
More Info
from $149.45
More Info
from $185.32
More Info
from $23.91
More Info
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveler rating
460
4
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
460
4
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain mario his assistant hot springs sailing trip seafood saganaki sunset cruise amazing hosts highlight of our trip amazing meal private tour airbnb host salad swimming spots wine and beer smaller group amazing trip highly recommend this tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 466 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Great boat tour in Santorini! Super relaxed with great views of the island. The crew was a lot of fun and set the mood for a relaxing day on the sea. Cruise around to some cool swimming/snorkeling spots before a fantastic meal to finish the tour off before the santorini sunset!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018

We hired the boat for a private tour for three people in the morning (10am - 3pm). Mario, the captain, toured all around Santorini and stopped at beautiful places for swimming, which is what we were interested in, and prepared a delicious lunch that we ate on the boat. We enjoyed his company and that of his first mate Maya. The scenery was amazing and the places we visited (only accessible by boat) were beautiful and not crowded.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank amfnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I did the 5 hour day sail today. Captain Mario and Mia were terrific! There were only 7 guests total. They were professional, but very friendly and shared great information about Santorini and the caldera. The boat is in beautiful condition and very comfortable - especially the deck cushions on the bow for sunning. The lunch was no doubt the best meal we had in Santorini! Book a trip with this outfit for a guaranteed fabulous day!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank heidih983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

My daughter and I did the daytime excursion and it was really fabulous! Love Captain Mario and first mate Maya... so knowledgeable and welcoming! The food and wine were super! Well worth it!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank rbusbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

My daughter (19) and I took the afternoon 5 hour boat tour and it was fantastic! Captain Mario and Maya were very open and welcoming! So many things worth mentioning, his knowledge of the area, the food, the swimming spots....just incredible. Could not have had a better end to our trip to Greece! And the sunset, unbelievable! Well worth every Euro!!!!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Extraordinary140097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews