We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Daytime Cruise

The cruise was a major highlight of our trip to Greece. We were collected before the cruise and... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
needstotravel1234
via mobile
Best Experience in Greece! Awesome day with tour guides

This was hands down our favorite part of Greece vacation. In Mykonos, we met a couple who... read more

Reviewed December 16, 2018
mallorywilczynski
Read all 340 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Oia
from $109.24
More Info
from $114.98
More Info
from $178.23
More Info
from $120.73
More Info
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveler rating
337
2
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain mario his assistant sailing trip hot springs seafood saganaki amazing hosts excellent captain highlight of our trip sunset cruise salad great stories airbnb host amazing meal private tour great company his knowledge wine and beer
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 340 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

Our Airbnb host recommended sailing with Barbarossa Sailing, it was probably the best thing we did on the trip. We did the day sailing which was a great idea since Oia was already getting hot and crowded. We were super lucky to have the boat to ourselves (my dad and I) and Captain Mario’s wife and son. It felt like a moment on Anthony Bourdain where you actually get to meet real locals on your travels and get to see their point of view. Captain Mario is very knowledgeable about the island whether it’s the geology or the history. We had a great time swimming/snorkeling and his first mate Maya constantly was offering us refreshments and help whenever we needed it. Swimming in the Aegean and the hot springs was amazing but the views of the sea and the island while sailing are easily some of the best you’ll see! We anchored at the island of Thirasia and swam a bit more before eating. Mario and Maya are amazing cooks and the shrimp saganaki is out of this world! This was probably one the best parts because we got to break bread and get to know Mario, his family, and Maya. I can’t recommend this trip enough to anyone who goes to Santorini! I wish I had more pictures to upload but the majority are on my GoPro but either way pictures don’t do the experience any justice!

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank Wanderer816508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Our Airbnb host recommended this trip. It was the highlight of our time spent in Santorini!! The Captain Angelos and the crewman Xaris were wonderful!! They served us wine and beer to our hearts content and made us the most awesome meal. It was truly an experience we will never forget!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank mjjoyce989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

Our Airbnb host recommended and booked this tour for us. We did the 5 hour sunset cruise which was magical. The captain and host were spectacular. Maya (the host) was overly attentive in ensuring that we had drinks and food at all times. The sights and history were amazing. The meal during sunset was out of this world, probably one of our favorite meals during our entire Greece trip. They even packed up the leftover food to send home with us! I highly recommend this. Amazing value for the price. A highlight of our visit in Santorini.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank brooklynkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were recommended for this tour by our Air Bnb hosts. Everything was booked for us and all we had to do was show up. We were promptly picked up and taken to the boat which is a sail boat that takes you around the island. The tour is small and intimate with only 8 of us on the boat. Our captain Mario and his crew were beyond AMAZING! They were knowledgeable about the islands and provided a fun and educational experience! There is no shortage of drinks on this boat either as I always had a glass of wine in hand! We stopped twice to swim, one time in a volcanic hot spring - literally a once in a lifetime experience. Mario also prepares a delicious home cooked authentic meal for us which was our best meal of the trip. The sunset was incredible to say the least. The tour was 5 hours. For the price and what you get with it you honestly cannot beat it! If you are visiting Santorini this is a must!!!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 821lizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Loved the cruise, well worth it. Such a different view and feeling from the Sea, so beautiful. The bus driver was awesome, on time and very friendly, excellent sense of humour. Konstantinos it was a pleasure meeting you, from the Australians.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank flindersuniversityr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews