We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Daytime Cruise

The cruise was a major highlight of our trip to Greece. We were collected before the cruise and... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
needstotravel1234
via mobile
Best Experience in Greece! Awesome day with tour guides

This was hands down our favorite part of Greece vacation. In Mykonos, we met a couple who... read more

Reviewed December 16, 2018
mallorywilczynski
Read all 340 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Oia
from $109.24
More Info
from $114.98
More Info
from $178.23
More Info
from $120.73
More Info
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveler rating
337
2
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain mario his assistant sailing trip hot springs seafood saganaki amazing hosts excellent captain highlight of our trip sunset cruise salad great stories airbnb host amazing meal private tour great company his knowledge wine and beer
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 340 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

We highly recommend sailing with Captain Mario! The boat was lovely, lunch was really good & fresh. We saw things that you can only see while sailing like the hot springs by the volcano. It was a perfect day and the Captain was a great host. Book him via email - he responds very quickly every time.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank FoodandWine63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Cruise was incredible the crew on board are awesome awesome sailors and awesome people we highly recommend doing it, it’s totally worth the money spent thank you to Kyriako and Taki....keep up the good work!

Baggelis, Kyriaki, and family

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank me p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Initially we booked the trip but were not able to make it due to miscommunication with driver but we were accomodated for the next day and boy it was worth the wait...Even with the heat wave in july, they weather
was absolutely beautiful.. Beautiful sights, very intimate no more than 8 on board, great swimming spots, and fabulous food (especially the seafood saganaki and the salad barbarossa.
We spent 5 perfect hours on board with Capt Takis and Sailor/Host Kyriakos.. Very Knowledgable and Personable... Would Definitely Travel Again... Highly recommended!!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Latasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

We booked the morning cruise on AUG 6 for the 4 of us. Transfer was on time at the hotel, embarkation at Ammoudi port and off we went. Perfect weather conditions, great spots, fabulous food (especially the seafood saganaki and the salad barbarossa ;)).
We spent 5 perfect hours on board, Angelos and Kyriakos were perfect host!
Thanks again!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank snowstars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

We had a large choice of operators for our half day sailing tour around Santorini and we were right to choose Mario with Barbarossa Sailings - also thanks to Tripadvisor.
A real sailing boat (not a catamaran) with a max. capacity of 10 (we were 8) allowed us to have a very tailor-made and intimate experience away from the tourist crowds. The boat was very comfortable and allowed you to enjoy.
Mario is a very relaxed, sympathetic and knowledgable guy who knows what he is talking about. Great home-made food after swimming in the warm volcanic waters. So all you need to make you happy. Highly recommended for everyone! We will be back.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Dievole66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews